You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The pope of French cuisine, French chef Paul Bocuse, died yesterday at the age of 91.

in #cooking7 years ago

Oh my goodness..that sounds so good....As I was reading I asked myself why the eggs turned purple then realized that beaujolais is a red wine - for some reason I was thinking white wine while reading the directions.

I have not heard of this chef before, not too surprising as I am not into french cuisine.....I know a lot of my recipe books like Barefoot Contessa are inspired by french cooking. She's the butter queen!!

Another interesting post @clio!

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment @countrygirl. Here in Europe, especially France, he is very very famous. There are even 'cooking schools' were you can learn to cook his recipes. All the papers in France are paying a lot of attention to his passing away. Even at the age of 91, he was still ' the great man of cooking'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53