You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are These Dangerous Chemical Additives in Your Food?

in #cooking6 years ago

Well, are they really dangerous?! Just as an example the girlfriend of my father is eating unhealthy food(with lots of so-called "dangerous additives"), is smoking...and so on. She´s 78 now an is very healthy. My father did nothing wrong, eat healthy food(well most of the time, without all the chemicals inside..) is not smoking and has a rare disease. A bit off the topic but I think that the big companies try to make lots of money out of it with the so-called "BIO FOOD", it´s sad but it´s just the way it is.

Sort:  

Yes, there are ironies like that, arent there?
To me, it illustrates the remarkable resilience of the human body. We can punish it and sometimes it takes it all without caving in.

Yes, that´s true. Actually, it´s quite interesting. I´m in Germany for the moment, and I noticed that some shops have warning signs about the sausage. I think the WHO launched an article recently that they could trigger diseases such as cancer. I´m assuming that there will be warning signs similar to cigarettes in the near future ;)haha ...

The more you learn about sausages (and preserved meats in general), the more wary you become.

I read a funny sign years ago. "Those who like sausages and respect the law should not watch either of them being made."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76