Steemers, It is Time for an A-Class Healthy Breakfast + Original Photos

in #cooking8 years ago (edited)

If the best time of the day is morning for you too... If fruit and berries are not an alien and nuts form part of your diet... 

Then you are on the right place, because... Today we are making an A-Class Healthy Breakfast from oatmeal, berries, apples, dried dates and nuts! This recipe is simple since there is nothing more pleasant than start a great day with no brain wrecking puzzle for how to make something delicious, right

Good things come in packages, so let's make oatmeal for 2. It does not necessarily mean that you have to have a lover for whom to make breakfast. You can simply eat 2 portions at once! Problem solved, hm? 

We will need:

100 g of oatmeals (I have chosen 7-grain one)

a few dates dried or fresh

handful of raspberries (or any other berries you adore)

hazelnuts (or any other nuts you prefer)

apple (yes, you can use pears too or any other kind of hard fruit, do not use oranges or kiwi tho... too juicy)

Preparation: 

Take a pot with water with a little bit of salt and bring it to boil. When water is boiling, pour oatmeal and let it simmer (read instructions on how long you have to cook them which are placed on the package). Meanwhile, slice dates, hazelnuts and apple. Take a beautiful bowl and pour your oatmeal (NO WATER, PLEASE), sprinkle lovely apple cubes on top, beautiful dates, raspberries and hazelnut. Sprinkle some cinnamon. 

JUST FOR THE CHEAT DAYS : Pour some Holy Water (Just kidding)... I meant, the Maple Syrup!  

Enjoy this wonderful A-Class Healthy Breakfast and start your day Awesomely Great! 


Sort:  

Thank you! It is as tasty as it looks! :) Thanks for reading :)

That looks tasty! Thanks!

thank you :)

Simple, good and healthy, thanks @caminito !

I can eat all the ingredients except the oats. I wonder what a good alternative would be? Hmm... What's a good base for all the fruity deliciousness... Maybe a nice rice pudding?

Hey @merej99, thank you for reading :) When I was little I hated oatmeal (stupid me), so my mom used to make me Rice flakes! I am sure you could make the same A class healthy breakfast using rice flakes. Let me know how it goes! Cheers

I love oatmeal but the last few times I ate it, I got sick - like projectile vomiting sick. I checked the oats and they were still good but my body decided to do a bait and switch on me. No oats for me now - not even Cheerios! :(

oh, that sounds not good. It means we should come up with something new then :) If I were you, I would definitely try those rice flakes maybe with some honey, so they would remind of Cheerios at least a tiny bit :)

Hey, I just saved your recipe for Lithuanian style curd. I can't believe it's that simple! But does it have a lemony taste or does the lemon dissipate and only used as the curdling agent?

That is nice to hear. The taste of lemon dissipate and you can only taste curd. Just be careful, do not add too much. Let me know how it goes :)

I do this most mornings but I do overnight oats. I hate cooking in the morning. :)

I have never tried overnight oats. Do they taste the same as cooked oats?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54