Mandioca Frita

in #cooking7 years ago

In the spirit of Barbra Streisand who famously said "I like simple things. Elastic waists, so I can eat," I cooked mandioca frita (fried cassava) yesterday, which I greedily ate with a little salt and vinegar (yes, I am British) washed down with a glass of beer.

This was pulled from the ground by our neighbour Zé, who grows it in his garden

For those, not familiar, its long roots can be peeled, parboiled and fried, mashed or ground into flour.

Simple is indeed often best!

Sort:  

Ai, ai, ai, já estou com fome novamente... e logo mandioca? Preciso de uma tonelada para saciar a sede dessa gostosura! "Gos-to-su-di-mais [pena que não consigo escrever com alfabeto fonético aqui]!

Foi deliciosa (mas acho que foi bem melhor com vinagre)! @manandezo

Não gosto de vinagre, aliás, acho que meu paladar para o "azedo" ou "cítrico" é péssimo! :'(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51