COPPER COOKING PANS...........YES OR NO ???????

in #cooking6 years ago

IMG_1851.jpg
Hi guys, this is the latest fad in cooking, copper pans......
The thing to watch for is not all copper pans are the same. This nonstick skillet looks like copper and it says it's copper but if you pick it up it really looks like copper colored teflon......
This also is a very light skillet, I think I will stick to the major brands of copper pans!!!
I also have had some of the better copper pans lose there nonstick capability after some time......so.......What to use??????
What do you guys use I would love to hear your feedback!!! :)

Sort:  

I really doubt that it is copper, marketing...... LOL!!!

I think I might would try the new ceramic non stick pans. I hear trout doesn't stick to that!

Congratulations @banjocat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69