Peanut butter balls with flavor

in #cooking6 years ago

II have been trying to cook at home more often.I get hungry throughout the day my go to has been chips they're cheap too one dollar a bag. I wanted something healthier so I looked up some recipes. I found peanut butter balls they looked simple enough so I went out and got the flax seed, honey rolled oats because I had honey, vanilla and peanut butter at home. The image below is what they look like. Minor warning foul language is used farther below the recipe so stop reading at the recipe if you are easily offended.


DSC00175.JPG


Recipe

2 cups of rolled oats
2cups of peanut butter
1/4 cup ground flax seed
2 cups butterscotch chips/chocolate chips
4tbsp of honey
2tsp of vanilla
Basically throw it into a bowl and use your hands to mesh it together roll them into balls and place them on a tray for an hour in the fridge.
To note all of my stuff is approximate I honestly couldn't tell you much I used exactly


I am horrible cook and this the way it went.

As a mistake I bought flax seed instead of ground flax so until I find my grinder I omitted the flax.

I began by pouring out a cup of rolled oats but as I was pouring I got bumped into by my cat so oats began to overflow the cup. At that point I was like forget this pouring shit so I threw a whole bunch of oats into the bowl and just grabbed the peanut butter and put some of that in the measuring cup just to put it somewhere but it got stuck and I said shitballs grabbed the spatula and just emptied the rest of the container I think I used about half. Next were the butterscotch chips. I went to gently open the package but that wasn't happening oh fuck the package exploded open chips went everywhere even in my hair I gathered what I could and decided that wasn't enough so I grabbed the other pack and tossed it in too. Now it was time for the honey so I bought creamed honey I figured it was the same shit. No Creamed honey is literally a fucking brick in a container my metal spoon was bent back into shape. I don't remember what I did to it last time. I used a knife the next time to just grab a chunk of the brick honey. Now time for the vanilla I grabbed the bottle of vanilla and decided to heck with measuring that out. I followed the recipe as it stated to use a spoon as I was using the spoon I noticed this oozing mass was not mixing well. Without thinking I dived my hands into the oozing mass and began to violently mash this ooze. I grabbed my cookie tray that I normally cook fries on from the cupboards and began to put balls on the tray. I had no room in my freezer so I left them in my fridge for a few hours and they taste good. I hope you enjoyed my post thank you for the upvotes.

Sort:  

Great recipe, thanks!

What a messy story, fun but also delicious;)

lol. I think the cursing was pretty entertaining. I have had many days where my cooking went wrong and some foul language was needed. I love anything with peanut butter. Sounds like a nice treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64