how to make thin N crispy potato chips at home

in #cooking7 years ago

Let me tell you some thing about last week when i cooked Crispy & thin potato chips at home
Last week my kids had an off from school they were getting bored and then they started annoying.I was thinking that how can i keep them busy my love potatoes but i was not in a mood to make fries.I thought a little and then idea of making Fresh potato chips came in my mind. I want to make best crispy and thin potato chips, So what i did was i engaged my kids in peeling and cutting of potatoes in a slicer it was exciting for them to know that they are making potato crisp at home.So here is what you want to make your own home made potato chips.Trust me you and yours kids will enjoy this potato chips recipe.

Video Recipe For best thin & crispy potato chips
Ingredients Recipe:
Large size potato as much as you want
peeling is optional some time i peel some time i don’t
if you have a crinkle shape slicer then its best but if you don’t then its OK you can use a normal slicer.
cook for a while in water to remove starch its a main secret to make crispy potato chips.
stop cooking as soon as its starts boiling
let all the water drained out from potatoes
now fry them in pre-heated oil

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36