Dtube Cooking with Lydia: Homemade Granola

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube!!! Today I'm coming at you with my first Dtube cooking video. Excited to post this vid and had a blast making it!!

HEALTHY HOMEMADE GRANOLA

INGREDIENTS:

4 C RAW WHOLE ROLLED OATS
1 C RAW WALNUTS
½ C RAW PUMPKIN SEED
½ C COCUNUT FLAKES
1 C CRAISENS
6 TB HONEY
4 TB COCUNUT OIL
1 t VANILLA EXTRACT
2-4 LARGE PINCH HIMYLAYAN SEA SALT

INSTRUCTIONS:

Preheat oven to 300 F
Combine ingredients in mixing bowl.
Use your hands to mix everything together.
Spread evenly on baking sheets.
Bake for 25-40 minutes. (Depending on oven & toastiness)

My oven was:
25 minutes for conventional
40 for convection

Let it cool before serving.

Enjoy!

Follow, Upvote, Resteem

#onelovedtube

If you would like to chat with us, or join our Onelovedtube discord please do so here:

https://discord.gg/Fcjx96z


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good job camera man! Very stable unlike myself lmao.

I like the sassy intro and fast shots! Bring that flare!

Looks delicious.

It's all in the gimbal! & some manual work haha.

Thanks. Intro wasn't supposed to be added but the camera man edited it in lol and it was too good to remove. We got a good laugh out of it.

I think you have a editor in your midst ;)

Great thumbnail! Titles grab the attention and the use of our logo! Genius!

Thanks! #onelovedtube...Thanks for the Resteeem!

Whole oats are full of good-for-you fiber, high in protein, and contain vitamins and minerals like folate, iron, and magnesium. I buy my whole rolled oats in the bulk section at my local grocery store, but if your store doesn’t have a bulk section you’ll probably be able to find them in the baking aisle. Regardless, be sure you are buying 100% pure whole rolled oats, nothing that says “instant” or “quick cooking.”

Thank you for all the great information! Your 100% right. That's why I love to make my own food because I can control what goes into it. I stay away from the instant stuff. Really appreciate your input. I'll check out your page.

Wow!!
Great video, Thanks for this amazing cooking tip.
I will sure give Mom the recipe so that she'll try this special delicacy at home.

Hahaha...it sure is a "delicacy" 🤣 I'm sure mom will have fun making it.

Yum!! It looks pretty flexible right? Like I could substitute pumpkin seeds for almonds? Great video!

Absolutely, you can add or take away with anything you like, also the amount of honey for sweetness. Only thing I wouldn't take away is the oats 😉 lol.

Thanks for the complement.

It is a really delicious meal !!! I invite other people to check this granola !!!

Thanks @stan888. Really appreciate that! 😊

Nice work. All I was able to do in the kitchen yesterday was hard boil some eggs.... and i even screwed that up! :)

LOL! We all have those days...don't worry I failed miserably on my omelet this morning.

Mult succes!!! arata delicios

Multumesc! Still waiting for your videos.

Este o reteta simpla si delicioasa, abia astept sa o incerc. Te pup!

Multsumec draga! Noroc bun. Let me know how it goes! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89