DTube Cooking: Bannana Nut Bread

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube! Today's lovely treat is Banana Nut Bread. Everyone loves it.

Here's the recipe!

Banana Nut Bread

1 ¼ cups all-purpose flour
1 t baking soda
½ t salt
2 eggs room temp
½ t vanilla extract
½ t coconut extract
½ C unsalted butter room temp
¾ C raw sugar
3 ripe bananas, peeled and mashed up
½ c chopped walnuts

Preheat oven at 350 F
Lightly spray a 9x5 loaf pan
Wisk together flour, baking soda, and salt in a bowl.
Whisk the eggs, vanilla, and coconut together in a separate bowl.
Cream butter and sugar together, add in eggs. Then the bananas. Using a spatula add in dry ingredients. And fold in nuts. Bake for 50 mins or until toothpick comes out clean. Cool for 5 min in pan and remove and put bread on cooling rack to cool completely.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I could almost smell how amazing that looked through this screeeeen! Where's the Nutella & Coffee? lol

Genius! Nutella and Coffee would be an amazing combo.. stop it!

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

OMG! I have never eaten, today I try to do it by its simple form, it is also that I do not cook too well, but oh! My good is the most delicious, I loved it, I know what I will do for meetings with friends, they will love it

Yay! Glad it helped. You could make it simpler. But it's not hard to make either way. Enjoy!

@alphasteem I wish I'm your neighbour haha.

I wish too. I have way to much food now haha...

It looks amazing! I've always hated bananas, but I LOVE banana bread! Great video bud!

Thanks Jeff! Try it out ;-)

I'm gonna have to! Thank you!

Banana nut bread..........hmmm, that's something new. It sounds, delicious. It sounds like I have to add this to my morrning coffee rutine!

Guaranteed to be better than donuts and coffee! haha. Thanks @soulast.

Oh my drool!!! Banana bread is one of my favourites and you just took it to the next level!! And you eat it in front of us too! What a tease...

I always take it to the next level. That's the point to tease you.

Looks simple enough to make. Even I may be able to make this. I like that you're just eating it at the end haha.

Give it a go. Eating it is the best part of all the hard work haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57