Naturally Leavened Sourdough Bread

in #cooking6 years ago

ab243650-9ee4-44af-a531-7d3ce846d8eb.jpeg


I haven't had a kitchen in over a year, due to moving/remodeling but the kitchen is coming together... mark my words, oh fresh sourdough bread, "soon we will meet again! Yes, soon we will meet again!"

Testing steepshot for the first time. 😁


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This Looks so good, I love sourdough bread.

Very nice display of product!
Did you know the red and white speckled color from this crust only shows in bread with the correct amount fermentation? To much no red crust, not enough no speckling, it's a tell of perfection!

That I did not know, There's quite a bit of trial and error behind it but I can't wait to start again!

You only need a hole in the ground and some firewood to bake bread :D

I suppose primal methods work as well... haha 😂

this might be a crazy question but when you said 'sourdough' does it mean it is sour? hehe first time i heard about it hahaha

What a crazy question...How could you!?!?! Haha JK. Yes, it has a sour tinge to it...it's not completely sour but the starter used to make it and the fermentation process makes it sour. Some people like it, others don't...I personally love it.

oic i need to try this! hehehe never heard about it and never tasted it as well... well it is pretty obvious hahaha! u should bake one for me to try! hahaha

What hydration is this one? Nice open crumb!

To be honest, I'm not sure...I follow a recipe online and it's been quite a while since I've baked bread... 🍞 but will be starting again soon. And will keep you posted once I do again!

I believe it was 78% but not certain on that.

well, it looks like something in the 70-80% area. I usually do 65% and the crumb has tiny holes. Handy for sandwiches :)

Yeah, I need to improve...I'll be taking some tips from you! Do you have videos in English?

But high hydration is not something that requires any improvement - this is only a matter of preference :)
I simple never did so hydrated doughs.
I do not really have any videos. On my main blog, https://breadcentric.com I publish every recipe in two languages, I try to do the same here.

I see...Thanks for the tips! and for stopping by! I will be checking out your blog more in the future!

Delicious :), Did you buy them with Bitcoin?

Haha, oh no. Home made and fresh! 😄

Woo you posted on Steepshot too! Also.. fresh sourdough bread - AMAZING. Open your bakery!! I'll visit haha

Haha, yeah I had to try it out! Thanks. Maybe I'll open it if Steemit takes us there 😉✨

I am asking for a recipe for this sourdough bread.

It's really more of a process than a recipe, since I make the yeast from scratch it can take weeks to perfect the sourdough starter...(at least in my case). I don't use commercialized starter. And I use a few different types of flour throughout...I will be posting a step by step and recipe video in the future...just not ready for it till my kitchen comes together 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61