What to bring for a long stay: cooking tools etc

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

I've been staying in Tirana Albania for three weeks. I noticed that I forgot to bring several items. I write down what to bring for a long stay so that I can be better equipped for the next one probably in Thailand next year. I suppose my stay not at a hotel room but at an Airbnb kind of accommodation with a kitchen. Here is the list:

  • Sharp knife for cooking
  • Good dish cloth
  • 12cm pot and lid
  • Camping mug cup
  • Japanese food ingredients (seaweed, Japanese baked wheat gluten, matcha ...)
  • Origami
  • Medication for stomachache, headache and cold
  • +++ Provance or toscana herb mix
  • +++ Provance or toscana herb mix

I'm happy to cook by myself with local ingredients as much as eating outside. I miss my sharp Japanese knife as I didn't have one so far at any of our accommodations ... I also miss my dish clothes that absorb water and dry dishes well. Next time I bring my knife wrapped with a pair of dish clothes. Airbnb accommodations often lack small cooking equipments that is convenient to boil water and cook my single person amount or baby food. I know 12cm pot is not common so I'd better bring mine. A mug can be optional but sometimes I feel comfortable about a mug in a size I get used to. And it's multi purpose.

Japanese stuffs are helpful as a conversation starter or as a small gift. We made Sushi in Tirana to say thank you for inviting us. I often gave a Origami crane when I hitchhiked. They are light weight and don't take much space in suitcase.

Last but not least, it's important to bring medication. Luckily I did not need them so far but as I was about to catching a cold last week I add it to my list.

I wish I don't forget that I made this list 

Sort:  

切れ味の悪い包丁はストレスになりますものね。
次回は是非お持ちください。

もう本当に!前日研いでおいたのですが、「国によっては刃物の持ち込みNGかもよ」と言われ、びびって直前に断念してしまったのを大後悔している次第です。砥石を持っていくのもありかなと思いました。ホームシックならぬナイフシックです ;)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 85.0% @greyman upgoat, thanks to @akipponn
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @akipponn to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50