My Own Recipe

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

Today I will be sharing my first ever dish of my own recipe. I just learned to cook this January, and I actually fell in love with cooking (especially when people say it tastes good). I don't know what to call this dish, but to start, here are the ingredients:

500 g pork meat (you can choose any cut, but I chose porkloin for this)
500 ml pineapple juice
3 tbs brown sugar
minced garlic
onion
ground black pepper
cooking oil

So first, I boiled the pork meat in pineapple juice. I added some minced garlic and brown sugar because I wanted the pork to taste sweet. Just keep boiling it until the pork is soft enough to bite or cut. If you think the pork is done, in a separate pan, put cooking oil, then the minced garlic and the onion, the finally, the pork. The cooking process for the pork is done!

Since, my family and I don't eat meat alone, I prepared some fresh lettuce and carrots and cut it like in salads. So I put these veggies on the plate, the poured my sautéed pineapple pork. But, the dish is not yet done. It seems that my pork has something missing, so I decided to make my own teriyaki sauce with these ingredients:

1/4 cup soy sauce
1 tbs honey
5 tbs brown sugar
minced ginger
1 tbs cornstarch
1/2 cup waer

First, I mixed all the ingredients (except for the cornstarch) then put them in the pan. Then, I dissolved the cornstarch in 1 tbs of water. Once it's dissolved, I also put it in the pan, and stirred until I am satisfied with the sauce's consistency. When the teriyaki sauce is done, I added it in the pork and veggies, and voila!

33207124_2058974827463251_6509869719955177472_n.jpg

My own recipe :)

Sort:  

This looks good ^^

Congratulations @agdorosan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47