My favourite gluten free lemon cakes recipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

 

Inspired by online and other sources - NOT MY PHOTO

Ingredients

  1. 70g butter, softened 
  2. 1/2 cup (100g) caster sugar
  3. 1 egg
  4. 1/2 cup (125g) sour cream
  5. 1/2 cup (75g) plain gluten free flour
  6. 1/2 cup (75g) self-raising gluten free flour
  7. 1 tbs finely grated lemon rind
  8. 2 tbs lemon juice
  9. 2 cups (300g) pure icing sugar
  10. 2 tbs lemon juice
  11. Citrus rind, to decorate  


Method

  • Preheat oven to 160°C. Grease twelve 1/2-cup (125ml) capacity loaf pans or friand pans.  
  • Use an electric mixer to beat the butter and sugar together until pale and creamy. Add the egg and beat until well combined. Add the sour cream and combined flours and stir to combine. Add the lemon rind and juice and stir to combine. Spoon the mixture evenly among the prepared pans and smooth the surface. Place pans on an oven tray and bake for 15-20 minutes or until cooked through. Remove tray from oven and transfer cakes to a wire rack to cool completely.
  • Place the icing sugar in a medium bowl. Add the lemon juice and stir until a firm paste forms. Spread icing over the top of the cakes. Place aside to set. Top with citrus rind to decorate, if desired.  



     
Sort:  

the method is really nice and i think i can make it lets see thanks friend for sharing this

my nephew is watching it, and surely I will bake these cake now , and I will post it:)

Thanks for sharing the method and Ingredients

This recipe looks really good, and really easy. Is there a brand of flour that you would recommend? I don't think I have seen self-raising gluten-free flour around here so I would need to shop online :)

Probably best option but given you are in Canada, I would have thought a major
Supermarket would stock it. Over in NS, I found some in the Atlantic
Superstore

@music-alison, look this is perfect for you

looks quite delicious from the pic thanks for sharing how to make it

I must asked about this method to my wife.

Wow! It looks so tasty and delicious.
I just loved your post @adamt.

Nice cupcakes!!

Thanks @adamt for sharing this post.😊

Upvoted & Resteemed your post. 💙

Wow! Great recipe @adamt.
I will definitely try it.

This looks so yummy and delicious. 😋😋

Thank you so much for sharing this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72