Easy Pesto Lasagna Recipe (Vegan)

in #cooking4 years ago

I decided today would be a perfect day to cozy up with some lasagna! I wanted to keep this recipe as simple as possible while still making it taste delicious.

Ingredients:

  • 8-12 lasagna noodles, depending on the size of your dish/ size of your noodles. I used 8 large noodles.
  • 1-2 tablespoons olive oil or vegan butter
  • 8oz of pesto (I used a premade one from Trader Joes, but you can make your own)
  • 2 cups vegan shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 2 cups spinach (I used frozen)
  • 1 tomato
  • 1/2 white onion
  • 2 cloves garlic

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375ºF
  2. Bring a pot of water to a boil and boil lasagna noodles according to package instructions (I boiled mine for 4 minutes)
  3. Remove noodles from the pot and brush with vegan butter or olive oil to keep from sticking
  4. In a pan I defrosted the frozen spinach and added in the onion, tomato, and garlic and let them cook for about 2 minutes
  5. Coat the baking dish with a thin layer of vegan butter or olive oil
  6. Start to assemble! I did a layer of noodles, a layer of pesto, a layer of the veggies, and a layer of cheese. Repeat until your pan is filled! For the top layer, I just did pesto and cheese.
  7. Bake in the oven for about 45 minutes and enjoy!! IMG_5434 2.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81