"Healthy" Cookies 🍪

in #cookies7 years ago

image

I got the itch to bake some cookies this evening. Since I'm trying to be "good" and not eat junk, I made these improv style and they came out acceptable, lol.

They're a little dry but they have a nice chocolate flavor, considering theyre low carb and use chocolate protein powder as the "flour".

I started the cookie dough off with creaming some butter with a little pyure sweetener, then I added four egg yolks and some vanilla. Once that was all nicely mixed, I added three scoops of chocolate protein powder and three heaping spoonfuls of cocoa powder. It became really thick, rich and fudgy, I licked the bowl clean 😋

image

I also made these large size coconut cookies, which I used the egg whites of the four eggs for. I was going for a coconut macaroon style cookie, but I got ahead of myself and added the coconut to the beaten egg whites and they broke 😭

So I added two scoops of vanilla protein powder to the runny mess and it turned it into a loose outmealy batter that I was able to bake up into these!

I haven't tried one yet, but they're coconutty and vanilla-y so they should be good 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63