curd cheese and cherry cake

in #cooked6 years ago

A super super delicious recipe from the dear Oumubenet....... Normally our cake always goes with my husband "on journeys", but with this great cake I also had to eat two pieces myself..... I'm sure I'll do it again soon.....

Unfortunately my memory card was defective, so that I could only save the final photos.

Ingredients dough:

300 g flour
150 g butter
150 g sugar
30 g cocoa powder
1 egg
1/2 packet baking powder

Mix butter, sugar and egg with the mixer until creamy. Mix flour, baking powder and cocoa powder and mix with the cream. Crumble your hands a little bit to produce coarse crumbles.

Grease a springform pan and fill in approx. 2/3 of the crumbs, press flat and form an approx. 4 cm high rim. I stabbed the dough a few more times with a fork.

Ingredients filling:

1 jar of morello cherries, (680 g)
100 g sugar
2 sachets vanilla sugar
3 eggs
1 tbsp. lemon juice
1 packet vanilla custard powder
500 g curd cheese
60 g chocolate sprinkles
1 pinch of salt

Whisk sugar, vanilla sugar, eggs, lemon juice and salt until frothy. Mix in the pudding powder and add the curd cheese. Stir the drained cherries and chocolate sprinkles into the mixture.

Pour the mixture into the springform pan and sprinkle the remaining sprinkles on top.
Bake in the preheated oven at approx. 170 degrees top and bottom heat for a good 50-60 minutes and let it cool in the oven for a moment if necessary. Then cool completely on a grate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80