In the beginning

Big shout out to Gregory Mannarino - thank you for your candid productions and insights, especially navigation into Steemit. Now, on to exploration of the future. I'm a middle aged man with a family of three kids and a wonderful, talented wife. I'm stuck in a job that provides zero rewards for the creativity I posses. I should have known better, but coming from a youth of near poverty and an education that was near worthless in preparing me for the world, the job has rewarded me with some global exploration and understanding of cultures once deemed far and away lands. I've traveled down south as far as Chile and as close as Mexico. I've seen the far east lights of Japan and the success South Korea has had. Even made it down under, G'Day Mates!

What stands out the most was not having the family there to share those experiences. In the U.S. we are constantly bombarded by what others want us to hear or understand and not by the truths of the world. I would forecast the majority of my Steemit activity will be centered upon the realizations I've had, or the "awakening events", and to tell it like it is and not how others want us to believe. A real world education blog for my kids, nieces and nephews and anyone else who may be interested in the ramblings. I simply did it wrong, but it's not as if there's a right way or even a guide book. Every experience is different when viewed through a different set of eyes.

I achieved a couple of my "dream" goals. I got an education that took eight years, not because I obtained a doctorate, but because I had to work my way through. I was able to achieve my commercial rotorcraft certificate, although I don't use that as basis for my employment. I've got a couple of others as well, and I'll get there. I've got a few hobbies that get me out and about with the kids, but by far and away my spare time is spent researching investments and keeping my nest egg on the positive side. So it's quite likely there will be sprinklings of investment research that I've found and pieced together opinions on such subject.

The world is in rapid change as Moore's Law only took into account transistor chips and not the Technological Revolution as a whole. I hope to harness some of this energy to provide a prosperous future for my children. So without further adieu, I will wrap this up with one of the many favorite quotes I have posted around my work space;

"If you don't know where you're going, you might not get there" -Yogi Berra, Baseball Hall of Fame Legend, United States

Sort:  

Welcome aboard sailor, smooth sailing straight ahead ;)

Gregory Mannarino is the same reason I decided to check out steemit. My husband follows him on youtube and told me to check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48