Conversation with complete strangers, a couple from France

in #conversation7 years ago (edited)

I didn't think to ask the couple if I could photograph them for the memory, but the conversation was pleasant.

Every year, this French couple travels to California to visit their son who lives and works in San Francisco. They spend a couple weeks with their son and his wife and then they explore California.

Our paths crossed at Hume Lake in the High Sierra yesterday, and Daniel kept walking around them talking up a storm.

IMG_7673.JPG

Not sure if they were uncomfortable with my interrogation, but they answered all my questions about their lives.

They live in France near the German border, their son is 36 years old and he met his now wife in Canada while in College.

They have watched the Tour de France a couple times in person and they spent 700 euros for plane flight. I'm assuming it was €700 per ticket.

I'm @runridefly, and I have rarely met a stranger in my 44 years of life.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67