My Entry for Controversial Topics Art Contest

Global Warming and Pollution.jpg

Global Warming and Pollution

Title: Global Warming and Pollution

Size: A4

Media: Colouring pencils on cartridge paper

Why I was inspired to create the artwork:

The controversial views/policies of the USA president about the 2015 Paris Agreement on climate change made me want to draw this post. He threatened to withdraw from it. I am not sure if this has actually happened but I did see some info that US and Syria were the only countries who haven't signed in October 2017.

My picture shows air pollution and acid rain over a town today. This has repercussions for the whole world.

If I could downvote the USA for this, I would.

Thank you for organising this contest.

Thank you for viewing my entry!

Sort:  

thank you for entering!

I enjoyed entering :)

this is certainly controversial! there is much controvery on this subject because people claim that global warming is a scam perpetrated by the EU.
its the reason they spray chemtrails, to block the suns rays from heating up our carbon dioxide filled atmosphere.

I didn't know about all that, thanks for telling me, makes the controvesy greater

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56