The Daily Contest: A Few Of My Favorite Things

in #contests6 years ago (edited)

Happy thanksgiving America,

To celebrate I spelled favorite without the u :p.

For today's contest I want a picture of one of your favorite things. As simple as that. It can be anything from food, to a collectible, to an instrument to a person. I only want one. And it doesn't have to be your most favorite just something you really like.

This is totally subjective so winners will be pretty random. I will probably give out more 50% to make it fair.

Have a great dinner with your family :)

Please resteem and follow me on twitter for up-to-date contests:

https://twitter.com/thedailycontest

cat-762342_1280.jpg

Sort:  

1542908025729-2047152031.jpg

Hello, this is my entry for @whatageek's contest ! One of my favorite things is the bible. I will admit I do have a lot of sins and mishaps as a person but this bible had given me a lot of wisdom and understanding by the grace of God. It is one of my favorite things because I may have a book shelf above me but I always put it on my bedside table because the power of it different from the other things. I also got this by my father's friend so this made it to a very special "hand me down" thing :)

This is also the photo of one of my favorite verse : I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength

Hike.jpg

Photo credit: @suitcasemama :)

Hiking with my family is definitely one of my favorite things in life. This photo was taken yesterday at Oak Canyon Nature Center in Anaheim, California, where my sisters, mom, wife, and two sons went on a short hike on an absolutely beautiful fall day.

Thanks for running the contest @whatageek and Happy Thanksgiving!

That's a nice way to spend family time. Thank you for the entry.

I really love my little bunny!

IMG_20181108_200308.jpg

As a Canadian, I will follow your lead and take the U out of the right words this weekend.

Here is one of my farovite things.....My Les Paul is pretty special to me and I am geeky enough to shoot it with my bitcoin!

IMG_4882.jpg

Woot Canada!
i like the bitcoin coin.

This is my favorite sweet, waffle with chocolate, bananas and whipped cream ....
Happy thanksgiving....

IMG-7689bcf9a1e629fef2a77d38f4b14ab7-V.jpg

It really is very good. Waffles.

Thanks you very much.... :)

I'll take one :)

Come to Athens (Greece) and I will treat you as many as you want :)
thank you very very much!

I've never seen a waffle prepared with all those goodies. Looks delicious! About the only additions to waffles here in USA is strawberries and whipped cream, which is good, but yours looks sinfully delightful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very very much for so good words!!!
I think next time I will take waffles with strawberries and whipped cream!!!

My rabbit, mr Molécule!\n\n

Posted using Partiko Android

lol great bunny name.

I like the cat image, it looks so dope lol.

My favorite thing? Dices
dicess aaaaaaa.jpg

I don't know why, but I LOVE dices.
I collect them from different games/stores and I put them everywhere.

I like them too for some reason.

A deck of cards! There's so many things you can do with it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

True, good way to waste time.

Meet my kitten, Coco. She's my first love and the most favourite thing I've in life ♥️

image

image

image

She has now grown up and is quite mature. And, her eyes speaks of it.

image

Awwww.
Some great photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59