Steemit photobomb TV challenge - 1000+ STEEM Reward pool!

in #contests7 years ago (edited)

Here’s how it works. Inspired by Bitcoin Sign Guy who photobombed Janet Yellen. Get a sign onto a TV broadcast that says “read Steemit” or “blog Steem” or something creative and I will send you 5% of a 1000 STEEM reward pool. Any TV broadcast counts!


So first entry gets 50 STEEM.
Second entry gets 47.5 STEEM.
Third entry gets 45.12 STEEM.
Fourth entry gets 42.86 STEEM.
And so on…..

This offer does not expire.

To submit, just comment here with a link to the TV broadcast and a pic of you and the sign to prove that it was you on TV. Sorry doctored vids/pics of something I can’t verify won’t be accepted! :)

Why the offer? I love Steemit, Bitcoin and cryptos, hoping for some cool submissions. Worst case scenario no one reads this, cares or does it- which would suck. Second worst case scenario, 100 people do it, but no one follows me and I make no new friends. Highly unlikely, people on here seem pretty nice. But hell, I think I’d still have fun watching the submissions if that happened so whatever. Money well spent!

Why the 5% price structure and reward pool? Longevity. I believe in STEEM, I believe it will continue to grow for decades to come. As the price grows, so will the value of the reward I’m offering since my reward pool never disappears. So long as STEEM grows my reward can potentially always attract newcomers.

This post could therefore stay relevant for years to come with new, unique, hilarious content.

Maybe roughly $55 worth of STEEM (what a first submission would be worth today) isn’t worth it to anyone, but what if in 1-3 years STEEM is worth $20…or $100 each. Since the offer doesn’t expire, this reward is always available no matter what STEEM is worth. I’m a long term investor in STEEM, so if the price goes way up- no problem, I have the funds. Enter your submission now whenever you’re reading this and receive your STEEM!

Maybe this is a long lost post and you just hit a $5000 jackpot!

Also, sorry I’m no rich guy so I can’t possibly commit more that this much reward for now :(


BUT…Further I am going to add anything this post ever earns for me in up votes back into the reward pool. So if you want to help, upvoting and resteeming the post will help me offer bigger rewards. This challenge and post is non-profit.


Come on folks! First person gets around $55 worth of STEEM. As easy as holding a cardboard sign outside the window of a local breakfast show or a quick flash of it behind the weather guy. The TV people are not gonna care- they won’t even know what Steemit is yet. haha!

Thanks for resteeming my post, upvoting to add to the reward and commenting!

bigstock--191621803.jpg

Sort:  

I would love too...but it s hard in my country

You're in Romania right? Sorry, I don't know much about your country unfortunately- why is it so difficult?

Hard to get acces there...

Just wanted to add....Where the price of STEEM was 1 month ago, price of the reward here would be $160....it could be back up there in no time or higher...

Cool challenge. I know the odd minnow that may take up that challenge! As for me, I haven't seen a TV camera around this part of Italy in years. Hmm...I wonder if the Mille Miglia is passing by.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33