You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: \ Random Acts of Kharma / | \ACT#1/ | - How do you spend your crypto?

in #contests5 years ago (edited)

I have actually sold a car for Steem. At the time Steem was higher priced, but it was a great way to build up my personal account. Right now it's not looking like the smartest move...but have hopes things will turn around.

Currently looking at selling some comics and vintage toys for steem also.

I like that it's an instant transaction and there is no reversing it like can be done with credit cards. Scammers love credit cards.

Have a number of different coins and believe that you must be diversified. If you are investing you can't rely on just one coin or it's an all or none gamble...not an investment.

To me crypto is a long term play. It will either provide some options in 5-10 years or was a failed investment. Don't think there is anything between those 2. But considering big players like Samsung and Intel are filing patents for crypto I don't think it's going to bust...so to the moon please!

Oh and I'd like to sponsor @brittandjosie if I win. She is the reason I'm here confirming her entry into the PIFC curation contest so only makes sense that she be rewarded for sharing your post.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 77. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Sort:  

I agree!! It means the world to be featured in a manual curation post, especially a new, lower account, everyday user like me! It gives me hope that I am heading in the right direction with my blogging here! I learn an grow everyday and any little bit of attention to assure us that we are well received means the world, trust me!

My regret is that I didn't stick with STEEM when I first got here in January. It was worth a lot more then and was bursting with activity, now I feel like I'm playing catch up - but I'm glad I've grown a few great networks to make that process easier!!

Thank you for your entry!!

Just keep plugging away and you will get there. Key is consistency. Over the long term it all adds up and starts to compound. The hardest 100sp to earn is the first 100, hardest 500 is the first 500 and so forth. Once you have some SP to work with it's amazing how much easier it is to grow your account. Honestly anyone that can afford it right now should add some SP to their accounts. For $15 you are gaining 100sp which is amazing.

Yes, it's strange, the more you accumulate of something, the easier and faster it is to accumulate it!

Same when I started out claiming faucets, took weeks of claiming like a pennies worth of a penny, but eventually were able to see some potential and it started to look like something of value 😀

Do you think leasing SP, from dlease.io for example, is worth it for an account like mine? I do so in hopes of getting more curation rewards. It can be pretty cheap to lease, although I'm not entirely sure what SP on the leasing market should be worth..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41