Ever Wanted to know Your Ancestry?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contests6 years ago (edited)

Hi My name is Myles and I am a genealogist. More than that I'm a broke college student. I am offering a hugely valuable service for something extremely extremely easy. If you upvote this post, resteem it, and follow me, i will do a full and professional report on your ancestry.

How does it work?

Well first and foremost, I know it is scary to be giving away your family's information on a public forum. But that's where you already have a misunderstanding: it's not your family's information, it is your ANCESTORS' information. That means i would only need deceased relatives' information. That should quiet any fears about identity theft or stalking or any of that, because living people's records are not searchable or available to the public whereas deceased people are. Secondly, i am doing this because 1) it interests me and 2) i am registered and 3) i want to get more involved with STEEM and make money off of this promising platform. 4) Fiverr sucks.

Procedure:
If you do complete this task we will need to communicate directly. Please alert me by commenting on this post and saying you've completed it, then message me on https://steemit.chat/ and my username is @mwh930. there you will need to provide the following information MINIMUM (as much as you're comfortable with is good too)

REQUIRED - Full names of two related deceased relatives, with birth dates and general location of where this person lived
HELPFUL - Everything else, locations, marriages, stories, etc.

I am attaching the letterhead that I got from the Board for Certification of Genealogists - Can't include actual letter as it is a cornucopia of my own personal (LIVING) information. But this should provide some sort of legitimacy, albeit not 100% proof.

14853182_10154318342224821_8454965273695831385_o.jpg

Anyway there is no skin off your back and many people find it extremely interesting. The benefit for me is hopefully some STEEM power, and also something to do. If you read my blog you know that I have lots of relationship problems so I'm bored and alone today and this could be fun if people would be a little less suspicious! But, I understand.

DISCLAIMER* This is not racist, simply fact. Those of you from European, North American, and Some south american countries (Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Mexico, and a few others,) as . well as those from Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and anywhere in the English-speaking world, will have more success with this than those of you from some areas of Central Asia, Southeast Asia, Africa, and Oceania. Middle Eastern is 50/50 completely depending on person, could go back thousands of years or there could be almost nothing. Native American or Sub-Saharan African, Islander, Inuit, Maya or other native South Americans will be very hard to trace. Just a warning. BUT REGARDLESS. i will try my best for everyone. Please just take a chance and see what we find. I'm really good

I SHOULD MENTION THAT THIS IS A FULL AND EXTENSIVE REPORT. I CAN USUALLY GO BACK 300 YEARS SOMETIMES MORE. A YEARLY ALL ACCESS MEMBERSHIP TO ANCESTRY COSTS 300$ AND THATS JUST ONE OF THE DATABASES I HAVE ACCESS TO. THIS IS WELL WORTH IT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52