You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @shoemanchu with a Monday Morning quickstrike special of 100 @steembasicincome shares 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

in #contestkings6 years ago

That’s an awesome dream you have. I would definitely be one of your customers at the Theatre.

My earlier life sans-kids...
I was also a huge collector of movies and tech.
My family and I have owned almost every movie format you can think of and probably ones you've never heard of. These included Beta, VHS, LD (Laser Discs), VCD (Video Compact Disc), MD (MiniDisc), DVD, and Blu-Rays. Most of them have been discarded, but some still live at my parents house collecting dust and slowly disintegrating.

There were times when I was dating my now husband we watched so many movies in the theatre, we ran out of new things to see. Now, I'm lucky to see a movie at the theatre 3 times a year. lol.

Sort:  

I also have all except those big laser disc. Lol

I have to say, I do NOT miss the LD. The quality was there, but it was HUGE! And I hated having to flip the disc from Side A to Side B in the middle of a movie. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49