Serene

in #contestkings5 years ago

Slight ripples on the water for a serene sunset.



Categorygoldenhourphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: Do you own a camera? DSLR / point and shoot / smart phone? Do you take photos often?


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share
Prize B: 250 Dark Energy Crystals (Splinterlands DEC)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I may decide for you :)


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/serene/
Sort:  

This looks like a very relaxing scene. It is a wonderful sunset.

You bet I do! I was walking around with a Canon Ixus 210, a very tiny compact camera that easily fit into a pocket.

Now I have upgraded to a Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ90 which makes me carry a small backpack but boy, the pictures come out much, much better. And the zoom quality is mesmerising! 😎

Decent zoom on that camera, much more than mine :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Cool click kiokizz! Let me share one of mine!

Did you like it? 😅
I would prefer SBI!

Looks quite nice 👌 Do you have sunset like this often?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes.. and even more colourful than this sometimes 😄
Thank u 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning SBI @mango-juice. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



I like your peaceful photo today. What a nice spot. I just use an android phone for photos these days. I had a Canon point and shoot but I lost it falling out of my bag in Bangkok about a year ago. I definitely miss it, but I am making do.

I take a lot of photos. I have over 100K of them on my various hard drives and will never get to them all for processing. At least twice that many have been lost in various catastrophes over the years.

SBI is my favorite thing!

Lots of photos to sort if you get around to it 👍 I lost a camera on a ferry a few years ago..

Thanks for your entry.

No I have no camera except that is built in my smarphone

Better than none?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

@kiokizz, I have a Camera but now it passed years and i haven't used it. I capture pictures from my Smartphone not as an niche but occasionally when something motivates me. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Having my phone around most of the time it's good as a backup whenever I wish I had my camera.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Welcome and now most uses Smartphone Cameras more than DSLR or any other cameras. Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have an old camera which I never use. I use my phone but not enjoying it at the moment since it's new and, for some reason I can't work out, keeps setting itself to selfie. Drives me nuts!

Hopefully the new phone doesn't take too long to adjust to :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

I have a smartphone I do not take many photos that the best memories are the ones you live and enjoy there.

It is a place that lived a wonderful experience.

True :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

I did have a digital camera back in the 90s. I was one of the first people that I knew that had one. Now I just have the one in my phone. I take pictures now and then and they show up in my actifit daily reports sometimes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning DEC @kenny-crane. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Wow thanks for the great prize and thanks for doing all these contests! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember starting on steem using my phone 📷. Passed the 2 years in steem last week.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't own a camera as a device but my phone has got one. Tbh, I am not a camera-lover and barely take photos most especially photos of myself lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You will seldom find me taking anything resembling a selfie..

Thanks for your entry 👍

Cool, Anytime!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51