Orange Hue

in #contestkings5 years ago

A soft sunset.



Categorygoldenhourphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: What did you do last weekend? Any family visits? Father's day events?
Thanks to @shanghaipreneur for the suggesting the Prompt / Theme.


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share
Prize B: 250 Dark Energy Crystals (Splinterlands DEC)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I may decide for you :)


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/orange-hue/
Sort:  

My answer:

I spent the weekend mostly at home. On Saturday I helped my father getting our 4x4 ready for an upcoming road trip. On Sunday I had a day off rest. I didn't get any of my study done..

Last weekend we looked after the grandchildren on Saturday and then went out to a traditional Tea Garden for afternoon tea on Father's Day. All the immediate family were there, my partner, 2 children, son in law and 2 grandchildren.

It was a lovely weekend.

Congrats on winning @gillianpearce. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



thanks for the sbi share @kiokizz. I appreciate it! 😁

Sounds like a good use of the time 👍

Thanks for your entry.

I spent this weekend with my family at the sea))
#spt #palnet #sct #jjj #aaa #actnearn #weedcash

Travel far to get there? Hopefully not too much sand in your shoes...

Thanks for your entry 👍

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

A date by the ocean!

SBI for me please.

👌

Thanks for your entry.

I spent the weekend sick in bed and still am not doing too well. hoping for better days soon :)

SBI always!

Not good.. Hopefully it doesn't linger for too long.

Thanks for your entry.

Last weekend I don't really do anything special. Watching a movie with my girlfriend was about the only slight variation from my normal day to day stuff. I'm currently overseas, so I can't be with my family.

I would appreciate the SBI share, thank you. How are you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Good thanks. Working my way through comments as part of my regular procrastination away from my study.. Normal is good sometimes I guess? A chance to relax.

Thanks for your entry.

Attended a music festival 🎶

Congrats on winning @gregan. I accidentally doubled your prize as well :) Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Thanks for the giveaway!

I've sent half back, as originally was intended :)

Hopefully it wasn't too loud.. What sort of music?

Thanks for your entry.

I always have ear plugs with me if it gets too loud.

It was a techno festival, so you can imagine that I used them at times 😵😊

Nothing different from the normals. Engage on steem, play steemmonsters and discuss on discord :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59