Ducklings

in #contestkings5 years ago (edited)

A mother taking her young for a walk along the stream.



Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: Monsters in real life - what is one of your monsters? What do you battle with in your life?

Thanks to @siphon for the suggesting the Prompt / Theme.


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share
Prize B: 250 Dark Energy Crystals (Splinterlands DEC)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I may decide for you :)


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/ducklings/

Sort:  

My answer:

I would say that procrastination is one of the biggest things I struggle with on a day to day basis. I have trouble keep onto the task I need to get done, especially when working through my online course work. Lots of distractions are just a new tab away...

My number one monster is probably sleepiness after lunch. I solve it by taking a 45mins to 1h nap after finishing up my lunch. But the easiest way is to skip lunch altogether. No eat, no sleep. 😂

Thanks for your entry 👍

Prize A, s'il vouz plait.

I think that one of my biggest personal monsters is guilt. I struggle to let go of the feeling, as there are many things that trigger it. I try to be very environmentally conscious, but occasionally I slip up on something, and if I dwell on it too much, it can make me feel awful. Which is not a particularly helpful response, especially seeing as I logically know that individual contributions only make up a tiny portion of the damage done to our environment. It's just hard to forgive myself sometimes, I guess that I have very high personal standards.

I'd appreciate an SBI share, thank you. Excellent pictures :) ducks are so cute sometimes. I miss my pet duck :/

Yeah, I can appreciate your situation, though perhaps I'm not as self conscious. You seem to have a strong moral standard which is sure to be useful to keep you on track.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Congrats on winning @stranger27. Thanks again to everyone who entered 👍

Stay confident 👌



Overthinking. I think . . . 😂

Thanks for your entry 👍

I struggle with trying to keep normal hours. I like being up late at night but then I don't get to do things in the daytime because I'm sleeping.

Either prize is awesome; thanks for another contest!

Thanks for your entry 👍

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So cute!

My health issues are always my biggest problems I work to overcome.

SBI please!

All the best with your health 👍

Thanks for your entry.

I battle with studies. It appears I've lost interest but I'm at my finals and want to complete if not for anything but for my family. I struggle a lot to study, always get bored and next thing, I'm on steem :)

Good luck with your finals.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say it's the stress that I get when I feel so pressured

Thanks for your entry 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85