Dreaming

in #contestkings5 years ago (edited)

Jasper taking another nap..



Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensMoto 4g Plus Phone
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: Creeping Ooze, with his famous slow ability. Is he tripping up your enemies? Answer one of the following:

  • If you play Steem Monsters, do you use this card? Why, why not?
  • If you don't play, give the cards aesthetics a score out of 10.



CREEPING OOZE

Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share + 3 * Creeping Ooze.

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I'll decide for you :)


Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.



Sign up with one of my referral link to Steem Monsters or Partiko and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share.

I will check users blogs for recent genuine content. Subject to successful sign-up tracking.




Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/dreaming/

Sort:  

I will score it 2, the appearance of the monster ain't attractive,lol.. Sbi

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I normally use the card when I have 1 mana left and nothing to use... I would rather have extra damage than slow the enemy down, but I'll have to rethink in the future when I lvl the ooze up and the stats get better

I prefer the SBI

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That is one weird blob, I'll give it a 4 out 10.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I would prefer an SBI share.

I don't play SteemMonsters, so I'll rate the aesthetics. I think this one is an 8. Very detailed ooze artwork, and I really like how it shows bones and weapons hanging off/inside. Also, the very subtle face struck me ass nice touch.

I hope you're doing well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry 👍@nmcdougal94

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure use this card. At least slows down enemies for an attack or 2

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I will give it a 5

Reasoning: well it's an ooze.. it will never win any beauty contests, but it looks like a 10 week old lasagna, it can be improved upon but be used to gross people out too.

I'd prefer the cards though to fiddle with ;-)

I wonder how how it smells? That could contribute to is yes use distracting enemies

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I use it all the time! I have two cards that only cost 1 mana: this one and the brownie. I will use them when I am building a team and have an extra mana left over. He will slow your enemy monsters and even if abilities are muted he still takes damage that would have otherwise been directed at another, more important monster in your team. Just have to be careful not to use this guy during battles where the speed stats are reversed. Thank you for doing these giveaways!

Thanks for your entry 👍

Yeah, definitely not a good card for reverse speed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I use it almost everyday

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @kiokizz

I don't play Steem Monsters, so will opt to ask for SBI share and will comment on aesthetics for the card

I have seen several of the cards used for Steem Monsters; I would choose 8 out of 10. From the description:

Prompt / Theme: Creeping Ooze, with his famous slow ability. Is he tripping up your enemies? Answer one of the following:

I see the "creeping ooze" aspect, but not so much the "slow ability". Again...not playing, I might be missing out on aspects that regular players may know; does the sword on his face signify a "slow" modifier? Would look forward to seeing your thoughts, or someone else's who plays. Thank you for the opportunity to receive a possible SBI share...

Hello @wesphilbin,

Actually, the image I included doesn't have the ability showing. Usually the cards starts and abilities are also shown in them.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the reply my friend; as I said, as I don't play, I figured that was the case... not knowing what the abilities are. However... it was a cool looking card!

Congrats on winning @wesphilbin. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Wow... thank you my friend. Appreciated!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28