Steem Monsters and SBI Giveaway #8

in #contestkings5 years ago

Hello, beautiful and amazing people. I hope you are all doing wonderful today!

It's Wednesday in Japan, and you know what that means? That's right—it's time for the Steem Monsters and SBI giveaway!!


To win, I require three things.

  1. Tag a friend who you think will enjoy having the change of winning a free Steem Monster card.
  2. Write down your Steem Monster name. Chances are it's the same as your Steemit name, but some people are using alt accounts to play the game so I'd like to be sure.
  3. Write a comment.

That's it! What to comment? Ah, now there is the question. To find that out, keep reading :)

(Psst—read carefully! Last time most of the commenters didn't actually read the post and so didn't comment with what they were suppose to.)

Today's Prize: Rusty Android

One lucky winner can be the new owner of this card!



But that's not all! The winner will also receive one share of Steem Basic Income. Sweet!

(What's SBI? See @steembasicincome or here)

Rules

Today's comment: What's a favorite quote from a favorite book? Offhand, part of Ahab's rant in Moby Dick jumped out at me when I first read it years ago and has always stuck with me over the years.

All visible objects, man, are but as pasteboard masks. But in each event—in the living act, the undoubted deed—there, some unknown but still reasoning thing puts forth the mouldings of its features from behind the unreasoning mask. If man will strike, strike through the mask! How can the prisoner reach outside except by thrusting through the wall? To me, the white whale is that wall, shoved near to me. Sometimes I think there’s naught beyond. But ‘tis enough. He tasks me; he heaps me; I see in him outrageous strength, with an inscrutable malice sinewing it. That inscrutable thing is chiefly what I hate; and be the white whale agent, or be the white whale principal, I will wreak that hate upon him. Talk to me not of blasphemy, man; I’d strike the sun if it insulted me.

I'd strike the sun if it insulted me. I love that.

Anyway, every one who comments following the rules will be added to a random drawing for the card.

I am adhering to the @ContestKings rules, meaning 👊 No Upvote, No Follow, No Resteem required. Any or all would, of course, be very much appreciated, but that is completely your call and not required to win this contest/giveaway.

End Date

7 days seems a good time limit, so we'll go with that, making the end date Jan 3rd, JPN time.

That's it. Good luck!


Results of Previous Contest

Still here? Great. Here are the results of the Vampire.

Using the random comment picker at https://pick.esteem.ws, the winner is:

@yisusgtr wins the card and 1 share of SBI!

Congratulations!


Don't have Steem Monsters? You can my referral link to sign up.





Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?
Sort:  

I think that @lmon could use a card to start playing.
My user is @jasonbu

Rusty android, any recommendations on best use of him?
@frufiffi always need more cards.
My user @Everydaycoach

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tag @monsterplayer
MY SM NAME @sardonic

Leveled up a Fire Imp yet? "SWIFT" is amazing!

Hi @dbooster!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.840 which ranks you at #4416 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 4404).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 261 contributions, your post is ranked at #237.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thankyou man, merry christmas for you <3 <3 :)

I tag @ziarat
My sm name is @masoom

Posted using Partiko Android

Me @gdwcoins
Friend @welshstacker (he loves steemmonsters)

Take a look @porcelainspoon
My Steem Monsters name: @calisay

“What a queer planet!" he thought. "It is altogether dry, and altogether pointed, and altogether harsh and forbidding. And the people have no imagination. They repeat whatever one says to them . . . On my planet I had a flower; she always was the first to speak . . .”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

Hi, @dbooster!

You just got a 1.48% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17