Digital Art | "Charon" | Octopus/Bitcoin/Crown - NEW CONTESTcoin WEEK 2 Entry

in #contestcoin6 years ago (edited)

Octopus-Bitcoin-Crown12.png


My second entry for @adelepazani's #contestcoin NEW CONTESTcoin WEEK 2 Art Contest.

I really enjoyed making this one, I was feeling very flowery and feminine, and whenever I get to use purple it's a plus.

Trying to making something that combined Bitcoin, Octopuses, and Crowns was quite challenging, but I think I got there in the end.

Now that I think about it, there could be quite a morbid reading of this: the Bitcoin coins over the eyes like the tax to cross the Rivers Styx into the Underworld, the flowers maybe representing a grave. I actually quite like that, not too sure how the tattoo fits in, though!

I hope you enjoy and make sure to check out the other entries over at #contestcoin!

Until next time, as usual, see you in the comments!


Art by me;

You're more than welcome to download the full-res image here.

All images are CC0 Creative Commons, sourced from Pixabay or Pexels.


Scribo, Specto, Lego, Cogito,

Ergo Sum

Steemit Logo

@majorx3thom

DeviantArt | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MajorMajorMajorTom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39