You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 21st July 2021 – Win 1900+ STEEM

Hello @disconnect,

@ftz led me to you via this post.

https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@ftz/the-steem-skillshare-universal-basic-income-project-or-my-submission

His post is an example of a pilot project to provide a Basic Income for members of the Steem environment. We are on the first day of the project, so I am refining the methodology. You are precisely doing what I want to do - spreading the word about others.

I hope that my project participants will be reminded daily to mutually upvote a set of friends, creating a consistent level of earnings on a single post.

With that in mind, I would like to include a link to your daily posts as part of my message to drive people to your profile. I will add it to my post today and in future posts. If this creates a problem, give me a reply, and I will discontinue it.

If you want @ftz to discontinue promoting you, you can respond to him as well.

Sort:  

I like the idea of users helping each other, however it won't be a success if we depend on it. The challenge is to grow your profile with quality content or useful content for steemit. That would be the only option to sustain in this platform.

I agree about the quality of the content. There are niches that people can fit into (creative writing, etc.) and produce excellent posts.

I had written several paragraphs more, but I thought it probably would make sense to include that information in my next UBI update. You can read it there if you are interested.

Sure I will.. Since your initiative is not a contest, I'm not sure how I can help you to promote this but I will try to do something. If you have any idea please propose.

At this stage, I am just working on the protocol, so there isn't anything specific that you need to do. The first person who will be sponsored through this process started posting today.

https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@saule.sara/ya-novenkaya-saule-na-steem-skillshare-ubi-spasibo-dwarrilow2002

If you could individually give her encouragement and guidance, it would be appreciated. I know how to create a post that will earn $0.02. You know how to create a post that will earn $1.66 (at the time I write this). In Kazakhstan the average wage is $18.17 USD per day, and the minimum wage is $2.25 per day. I am targeting a nice round figure of 10 Steem per day (roughly two of your posts).

Once she can maintain that level by herself, the mentors can step back and move on to the next victim ... er ... contestant ... er ... Steemian.

The mechanism that I am trying to create is not like a voting bot. I am trying to create something that will put the people need it with the people who know how to do it.

How do you select this person? what is the mechanism of that?

For this first case, it was someone who @milakz is trying to get involved. In retrospect, she was the wrong choice. The first criteria should be a person willing to post each day. In the early days of computers, one used to design viruses to participate in a game. Each virus would take place in the memory of a computer and take over adjoining memory registers. The surviving virus was the winner. I am trying to create that virus in the real world.

I didn't select @saule.sara; I selected @milakz. The value of a currency has nothing to do with what it is made of but the confidence that people place on it. @milakz owns a store called Steem Mart. It is a place that you can exchange food for Steem. If there was a Steem Mart in your neighbourhood, would you buy food there?

In Canada, there is a retail chain - Canadian Tire Stores - that initially had its own reward points: Canadian Tire Money. It is on par with the Canadian Dollar. They have expanded the currency and is now called Valued points, and can now be used in different stores still at par. If Steem Mart can be made a success (it will take about 20 Steemians consistently buying from her shop), neighbourhood grocers can franchise the concept anywhere there is a hotbed of Steemians.

Although I have had multiple positive responses to the concept, the apathy of the participants makes me believe I need to rethink the process. Check my posts in a couple of days if you are interested in the outcome.

Think about the selection process first and then how long the community going to support he or she. Also, what is expected from the selected person. If the person gets support and vanished from next day whole concept will be a failure.

Success to the project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49