Eurovision Song Contest 2018 - Predict The Correct WInner And Win SBD From This Post

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Eurovision Song Contest.jpg

Tomorrow night (Saturday, May 12, 2018 starting from 21.00h CET) all music fans will have the opportunity to watch and listen to the finals of Eurovision Song Contest 2018 or Eurosong 2018 as also called. The event will take place in Lisbon, Portugal, following the country's victory in the 2017 Eurovision edition with the beautiful song "Amar pelos dois", performed by Salvador Sobral.

Here is the list of 26 countries, which will participate in the final. All 43 participating countries in the contest are eligible to vote, even if they did not make it through the semi-finals

Eurosong 2018.gif

Table source: Wikipedia



Contest

To make this event more fun for also you, I have set up this contest, where you should predict the winner of the Eurosong Contest 2018. Lucky winner will win full SBD of this post. If there will be more participants to predict the Eurosong 2018 winner, they will split SBD of this post in equal parts.

Rules of this competition

  1. Choose one of 26 countries from the list above, which you believe will win Eurosong 2018 and write the country name in the comment section. You can choose only one country.
  2. The deadline to select your Eurosong 2018 winner is on Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 20.00h CET - Central European Time.
  3. The winner of this contest is the person who correctly predicts winner of Eurovision Song Contest 2018 and as reward he or she will take full SBD reward from this post. If there will be more than one person who will correctly predict Eurosong 2018 winning song, that persons will split the SBD award accordingly in equal parts.
  4. The SBD award will be paid out on Sunday, May 20, 2018.
  5. If nobody correctly predicts the winner, the SBD reward will not be paid.


Sources and notes:

  • Eurovision Song Contest Lisbon 2018 logo is the courtesy of EBU (European Broadcasting Union)
  • https://eurovision.tv/ The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest, with the latest news, photos, videos, info about the participants and its rich history.
Sort:  

Following users have submited their country votes on time to compete in this contest: @pssf84, @amazingwoman, @ihtasham, @equinor, @antorchajohnny, @viking-ventures and @lolanta

Since I've already guessed and I'm sitting here watching Eurovision right now, I will say there are so many excellent entries this year!

I loved Spain's entry. I also loved the ones from Norway (though Rybak wasn't to his usual standard in my opinion), Lithuania, Germany (very catchy lyrics there), Denmark, Ireland even... Israel's entry is quite good too, though I wasn't quite as sure the second time I listened to their entry.

Sweden though, what were they thinking?! (And I am part Swedish by ancestry.)

I like Italian song the most ... last to be played though.

I agree - it really struck me the first time I heard it.

Glad you liked it!

I almost guessed Israel, lol.

I know, you wanted to say Israel, but said Italy, lol

lol - I actually started writing it... then thought, nah... and put in Italy because of the message. But it doesn't matter. Fun song, Israel's - but I thought a few others were better.
As much as I love Sweden, I'm glad they didn't win with that song - too much like Hard Rock Hallelujah...

The winner of Eurovision Song Contest 2018 is ...

Israel

None of the voters in this contest has correctly predicted the winner.

I have however decided not to keep the SBD from this post, but will award @amazingwoman, as her pick, Cyprus, was 2nd on the Eurosong 2018 scoreboard, just after the winner Israel. Congratulations! The award will be transferred on May 20.

Awesome! Thank you so much! I really appreciate this reward and will be happy to participate in your future contest!

I have made the transfer of 0.620 SBD today. Congratulations!

In.gifAuthor reward 0.620 SBD in

Out.gif Transfer 0.620 SBD Out

Thank you very much!

Good luck. Thanks for your entry.

Italy.
Too bad my country isn't involved.

Good luck with your choice, @antorchajohnny

I think Italy has a very good chance with the focus on peace.

(I can guarantee that the UK will be at the bottom, as usual - because they don't take the contest seriously - like most of the other countries. )

We'll see ... :) Thanks for your entry.

Well, I got the third top on the popular vote, lol.

Yeah, after that popular vote the Italy jumped much higher on the final scoreboard. Well deserved jump in my opinion.

Me too. I wish Germany had done better...

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I think Finland will win in 2018

Good luck!

I think Cyprus will win Eurosong 2018.

Maybe ... good luck in the contest.

Austria I hope I still have a chance

You were too late with your entry, and also Israel won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79