Entry for Jenny’s Art Contest Week #13 Naturar "seahorse"

in #contest7 years ago

This work, despite being abstract art, represents a seahorse. In the I am inspired by a story that tells a moment of the life of the Venezuelan poet "Cruz Maria Salmerón Acosta", who in his childhood lived fascinated by seahorses, was no more than expected since he lived in a small town of beaches Virgins called "Manicuare".

Every day Cruz Salmerón tried to capture the seahorse, when he finally caught it by putting it in a jar of mayonnaise, I shouted: I caught it! I caught it! Immediately after showing it to everyone on the beach, I have released it to the sea, serving as an example to all the children of the town and being a reason for admiration for all in the school the following days.

26693061_10211647611481307_484307851_o.jpg

This work measures 21x33cm, is made in oil / Wood, this year (2018) and is my own authorship, the title: "seahorse # 2"

Sort:  

Thanks for entering Jenny's Art Contest. I think this is a really cool piece. It is definitely a cool spin on the theme this week. Great job.

I have more jobs that I will share with Steemit. I notice that here people show more appreciation to artworks. thank you, I like that you like it.

Hi friend, very interesting your painting I like it so much !
Good luck in the contest , I'm participing too.

Gracias wini! Saludos! Te sigo!

WoW I like this a lot!!!!!

I'll follow you!

Welcome on Steemit and I wish you lots of fun!

BecomeTheArtist-DoodleFamily-Welcome-Crabby-the-crab.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34