You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing Steem in your account and making friends

in #contest5 years ago

I remember a phase when I was a happy little plankton where i would browse the #contest tag to hope to find contests to win and increase my teeny stake. It kind of opened my eyes to the possibilities of giving back and encouraging engagement.

The greatest thing about the contests turned out to be the people I met that became part of my longer term friends network.

So, the answer is probably yes I could live without them here through brute force content and networking. Just makes it so much more rewarding and dynamic for the new folks though.

I enter them now more for the engagement and networking and kindly ask you pass on my brilliant comment and award someone with less than 1000 sp. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

WINNER!!! 1SBD IS BEING TRANSFERRED TO YOUR ACCOUNT @zekepickleman

Oh! Much appreciated! I have purchased you a share of sbi with it just now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks a lot :)

Did I say 1000 sp .. lol
I bet you wouldn't pass that up.
Engagement with you for sure ... same here. :) great answer though @zekepickleman