Teenage Years: Fun, Drama and Challenges

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Teenager-Adventure-Holiday-Croatia-07-900x675.jpg
Happy Weekends everyone, It's a beautiful gloomy Saturday, isn't it? Today i will be posting something very special and personal and also to show my support to TOS community or "Teens on Steem'' and to all steemians as well.
DQmVHLhkqpK6AMCSVU8qU5wced1auJYuTodU1tLY4o4ZoLZ.jpg
-@mashiliyanage

This is all about my teenage years, a time in our life that most of us will never forget as it brought so many memories.
Before i start, I will be introducing myself first so you have an idea of the author itself, first of all I am Hamza Don Adin, 20 or TwenTEEN haahah. living in Iligan City, Philippines and this is my a recent photo of mine.
16427697_1329068450507268_7360833472272813332_n.jpg
I AM AN ASPIRING MILLENNIAL DREAMER
Like most of us do, Teenage years is the most exciting yet challenging course of our life right? This is a time for experimentation and self-discoveries, like full of ventures, road trips and even alcohol tasting hmm.
Our first time also usually took place this time around, isn't it? Teenager like me are generally full of of vitality and energy and who is always ready to face the different challenges and adversity that life throws at us. This allows us to conquer the world with no fear , experience new perspective and gain the desired knowledge and wisdom. Since we are talking on experience and challenges, let's take a rewind on time and i will take you to my colorful, fun yet challenging Teenage years.

PHYSICAL CHANGES
205548_152867401444801_182357_n.jpg
To be honest with, I didn't really realized that i am in my puberty stage that time. At 13, used to play Shatong, stickers , Luksong Baka and many more. But the turning point was when my family often emphasizes the physical changes that happen to my body. Puberty is a time for big changes in my body that time inside and out. Hairs start to grow in your underarms then I got a lot taller which i did not really noticed at first. I only found out when i try wear my old shirts. other evident is my voice. My voice stated to cracked or break, it also gets deeper than usual. That was strange for me but my family was their to guide me throughout my changes. But you know what was the most evident one during my early puberty stages?
THE PIMPLES GROW
184353_109590699121722_1014630_n.jpg
It was the pimples that had its outbreak on my face, It was depressing really for someone who just got on their puberty though. As a child my only responsibility was to play, take a bath or sleep. now my family always reminds me to take care of my face and my body.

EMOTIONAL CHANGES
d06c7dab09c114e68701f43e10891413.jpg
-Google
Another changes is the emotional one right? Most of us can really relate to this. This is the time that we experience our first time. For a teens like us it was a new, refreshing unique feeling right? This is the moment that we feel something strange, we start to get attracted and to have a crush or crushes LOL , <3 The memories are so deep and clear and imagining things makes us feel the butterlfly in our stomach.LIKE WHAT THEY ALWAYS SAYS: Our first feelings are always special, new, unexplored, coupled with childish innocence and a pure vision of the world.

TEENAGE ADVENTURE
Being a Teenager is NO JOKE

The teen years can play out like a choose-your-own-adventure novel in which everyday temptations lead to tough decisions. Being a teenager, our brain gets too complex! And venturing to a whole new level of adventure is often your getaway.My story is filled with adventure, new beginnings, and confusion.
58742_155298907822219_1734676_n.jpg
10645075_727408434006609_5173720211878668011_n.jpg
The time you wanted to badly to explore , go out on a trip with the friends you made who were as the same age as you are. Often we realized now, "What drives adolescents — more than any other age group — to sometimes make rash or questionable decisions?" Then we always thought of thought that the choices teenagers make are all about exploring and pushing limits, you are on to something, right? That basically became our mindset. There are times that i my friends skip classes and go out to computer shop to play counter strikes, etc. (that's the famous before). At times we will get caught by our parents and scolded us like there is no tomorrow. Those were old memories but gold.

IT FEELS LIKE ITS YOU AGAINST THE WORLD
sadness.jpg

Being a teen is quite a challenging matters as well. we are in the so called "awkward stage in which we don't really know where we belong or what to act. we don't understand and feel confused with our own self. I know that most of you feels like this at some point of your life. In which you don't know where you belong, what suits you knowing you're no longer a child and not yet an adult , so in between.
The truth of the matter is, is that being a teenager is hard, right from the beginning, and it doesn't get any easier and that is my realization. Before my only problem was to have time playing with my toys and neighbors and not to sleep during noon time, but now things had drastically change. You need to care for your school stuffs, family matters and etc. That's where anxiety and stress comes in. When you try to define who you are not only to everyone around you, but also to yourself.
To tell you honestly we teenagers struggle with image, gender identity, self confidence, and tons of emotional issues.
As a teen myself who at my transition on became on adult soonest, i would lie to emphasize that teenagers face real world problems more and more often, as well as encounter their first serious challenges and problems: at home, at school, in their relationships.

CHASING YOUR DREAM
Millennials today are probably one of the smartest generations to exist, We are dreamer and ambitious. Being a teenager it is essential that we have dream and ambition.
Dreams are very IMPORTANT . Without dreams, there will be no ambition to chase. There will be no goal to reach. I always reminds myself with this !
DQmTDtSr6Fbvq5QpYVvQnhAyUzdKozr9ZPvwi8kYCTxtMXa.jpg
That's me during my High school graduation and unfortunately that's the only thing i can show you for now. Currently I am in my 3rd year in my College taking up Bachelor in Arts In History. I love my course, it is very challenging and i love History as subject. My course enables me to dig deep and to have a wider perspective on things around me. I learned so many things around the world in terns of #history, #geography and many things that my course requires.
Always reminds our self too that nothing comes easily within our hands and that we can’t achieve anything in life without goals, and for these goals, we need to dream.

HOW TO ENJOY YOUR TEENAGE LIFE
Okay based on my experience , there are ways to fully enjoy and live your teenage life.
enjoying-life.jpg
-Google

*Choose your friends wisely.
Teenage life is already full of drama and you don't need drama, fighting, and headaches. Get rid of negative people in your life. A few but honest and loyal friends will do.

*Play a sport or Hobbies
This is for me another thing that will full help you not only physical but also mentally. Doing what you love leads to a healthy and happy mind. Being confident in your appearance makes you more confident in other areas.

*Break some rules
It is not always bad to break some rule. You know what they say "Live while were young".When we’re young, we’re so damn scared of getting caught something like that but as we grow along, we realized that we often missed out the fun.

*Be sociable
Being able to mingle with other people plays an important part and is one of the essential influences on our mental health. also gives you a chances of meeting other people that might be your friend.

*Pursue your interest and Live Life
Go for your dream, go for something your heart really desires with.We should also find a hobby that is meaningful or practical and develop our passion and hobbies.

Here is a song by Katy Perry- it is all about Teenage Love
"Teenage Dream"

You think I'm pretty
Without any make-up on
You think I'm funny
When I tell the punchline wrong
I know you get me
So I let my walls come down, down

Before you met me
I was alright
But things were kinda heavy
You brought me to life
Now every February
You'll be my Valentine, Valentine

Let's go all the way tonight
No regrets, just love
We can dance until we die
You and I, we'll be young forever

You make me feel
Like I'm livin'
A teenage dream
The way you turn me on
I can't sleep
Let's run away and don't ever look back,
Don't ever look back

My heart stops
When you look at me
Just one touch
Now, baby, I believe
This is real
So take a chance and don't ever look back,
Don't ever look back

We drove to Cali
And got drunk on the beach
Got a motel
And built a fort out of sheets
I finally found you
My missing puzzle piece
I'm complete

Let's go all the way tonight
No regrets, just love
We can dance until we die
You and I, we'll be young forever

You make me feel
Like I'm livin'
A teenage dream
The way you turn me on
I can't sleep
Let's run away and don't ever look back,
Don't ever look back

My heart stops
When you look at me
Just one touch
Now, baby, I believe
This is real
So take a chance and don't ever look back,
Don't ever look back

I'mma get your heart racing
In my skin-tight jeans
Be your teenage dream tonight
Let you put your hands on me
In my skin-tight jeans
Be your teenage dream tonight

You make me feel
Like I'm livin'
A teenage dream
The way you turn me on
I can't sleep
Let's run away and don't ever look back,
Don't ever look back, no

My heart stops
When you look at me
Just one touch
Now, baby, I believe
This is real
So take a chance and don't ever look back,
Don't ever look back

I'mma get your heart racing
In my skin-tight jeans
Be your teenage dream tonight
Let you put your hands on me
In my skin-tight jeans
Be your teenage dream tonight
(tonight, tonight, tonight, tonight, tonight, tonight)

PUBERTY HITS ME HARD
14034822_1133167083430740_7064939980710489592_n.jpg

Growing up to be matured enough is a long process, There are many things that we don't learn or take for granted unless we experienced it. But what's important is that we learn to be responsible . Eventually, we are ready enough to enter adulthood and the work force. Successful, confident, and eager to work for our future.

Sort:  

Wao nice style

That a long long article! But I love every part of it! You have given some important points about the teenage years. Yeah, the biggest problem of teens are those horrible pimples, luckily I don't get many pimples. And the emotion thing is a serious one too, they hit us hard than ever. Also the whole -world -against- me thing. Man, adolescence isn't a joke, it's a war :D

The teen years can play out like a choose-your-own-adventure novel in which everyday temptations lead to tough decisions. Being a teenager, our brain gets too complex! And venturing to a whole new level of adventure is often your getaway.

I think the most useful thing we gain from teen years is curiosity. That's why teens love to try new things and also sometimes break out from the route because of it. We can really count it as a blessing if we focused on good things.

Thanks for sharing this with us. I'm glad you're still a teen. You had a wonderful teenage and I'm sure you'll miss it. And feel free to you #tos for your future posts. See you around :)

Thanks For the great encouragement. I agree people often underestimated our skills being teenager. Goodbless you. I applaud you for your great platform for teenager like me goodjob

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mashiliyanage

We have planted already 3708.14 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18665.94
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

People go through various changes especially in their teenage years. It might have been a bumpy ride, but there's no other way but move forward. I like the attitude of chasing one's dream. It's a great thing to dream... it helps us to be motivated and move forward in life. Dreams... they give us direction. But let's not only dream, let's work for it... okay? ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68