You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC issues to vote on and a side quest.

in #contest6 years ago

#1 Should judges be required to leave detailed feedback on the entry they vote for?

Personally, I like to get feedback - it is helpful. That said, I know some are apprehensive about leaving comments so perhaps a grading card type of comment including whatever the community decides are important aspects of an entry - creativity, original idea, format, etc (1-5 score) gives the contestant an idea of why the judge voted the way they did and an opportunity for the contestant to learn where they could improve and where their strengths are.

#2 Should we allow people to pay for certain things to get XP, like finding the IFC a sponsor?

I'm not sure what exactly this is - but if separate from contest then it sounds reasonable. If this goes toward who makes it to finals, then no I do not think this is good.

#3 Should anyone in the community be able to vote like the judges and also play in the game and remove the barrier there? Including myself and other co-owners...?

This is a hard one to evaluate. For sure Judges should not be able to vote for themselves but I see no reason why co-owners can't participate in entering as long as they are not voting, too. Perhaps on quests that involve a set item list (like the photo scavenger hunt), it wouldn't matter either way - either you have all the items or you don't. I would love it if the co-owners and judges could participate in entries, but I think this might complicate things? Co-owners that are not judging/voting, I don't see this as a problem though.

#4 Is there a way to have the IFC without a winner?

I think that part of the success of the IFC is having the 'winner' incentive. I don't think that having monetary reward is necessary though until the Finals? However, you might not get the turnout not offering something for winners of each quest.

#5 Change the name of Marketplace?

I have no thoughts on this

#6 Should we do groups?

YES - that would be fun! In the spirit of the IFC, this also gives contestants the opportunity to learn how to work in a group for a common goal and share in the learning of skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67