And the winner is... Week 6 contest winner @yasminepcontest!

in #contest6 years ago

Last Thursday, I re-introcuced my weekly contest! It's a way to bring like-minded people together and help build a community. Small level impacts, people! Small impacts.

For week  6 of the Contest, I asked you to:

Post a photo of your real food

That is to say unfiltered, regular food that you eat. It doesn't need to be beautiful and actually that's the whole idea.
The idea is to try and bring real photographs of real food into the limelight a little this week in a bid to encourage people to think of real photos as normal.

This week there were tonnes of entries! Thank you SO much for taking part. Reading through all your posts absolutely made my week. It's great to see so many of you come forward to celebrate real food in all it's glory! Although it was a VERY tough decision, this week the winner is @plantstoplanks- and a very worthy winner too! I wish I had more money to give out to you guys! I'm hoping the contest will gain more attraction and make some more SBD in future so I can give away even more to you guys!

@plantstoplanks put together a feature about real smoothies. I'm often lusting after super-green looking, perfect smoothies so it was great to see one more like how mine turns out!
You can read @plantstoplanks post here: https://steemit.com/yasminepcontest/@plantstoplanks/ain-t-no-shame-in-my-ugly-smoothie-game

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! Your 1 SBD will be with you shortly. 

Stay tuned for my next contest, coming later today for another chance to win SBD!


Yasmine

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It is wonderful to be surrounded by so many like-minded individuals, and to join together to encourage others to embrace real, whole foods for their imperfect beauty. :)

You're very welcome! And I totally agree! Love to see people coming together for one cause.

It is great to see many entries for your great challenge! I love the theme. since many food pictures are almost always shown in perfection - it is not the real thing. Showing the authentic look , as much as it doesnt always seem inviting, is actualy the best way to 'celebrate real food in all it's glory'! Ill be using your tag soon @yasminep:)
and congratulations to you @plantstoplanks!

Thanks so much! Would love for you to join the new contest too! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45