Art contest xist style, Lowered requirements

in #contest6 years ago

contest.jpg

There doesn't seem to be much interest in participating so I'm lowering the requirements.
No theme
List at least 2 tools or creative methods used in the composition

Abstract, surreal and unconventional art contest. I'm looking for a piece of work that combines a few different things into one piece. Including but not limited to digital art, motion graphics, photography, cad or Ai.

Winner 5 SBD

If you keep following you can continue working and post an evolved piece until the contest is over which will be when 5 entries are received.

20180419_DotTailDivider_by_@aka-alias.gif

20180419_AltDotTailDividerNarrower_by_@aka-alias.gif
Post to #xist or in the comment section.

20180419_DotTailDivider_by_@aka-alias.gif
To the digital age!
Xist

Free Steemit Graphics by: @aka-alias

Sort:  

dog-deepdream.jpg
I have been doing a lot of DeepDream images lately with the DeepDream web interface at http://psychic-vr-lab.com/deepdream/ and since it uses the dog dataset I decided to see what it would render if I uploaded an image of one of my dogs to it. I think the results are pretty neat!

Thanks for participating. Deep dream is indeed fun. I think these images are a little weird even for me! haha

You are welcome! Yeah I love the DeepDream images!

Thank you for the mention once again. I really appreciate it.
Followed and resteemed.

Can I enter with old work? Like this one made using various stock and photoshop:


Goldylocks (The bears got to her...)

no worries, good work on adding to the community with the animations ill be using them all the time.

sure why not but you could of least used a filter or something and call it evolved haha

Cool!
The filter I used is my brain ;)
I'll be doing a post in the coming few days detailing how you can use some simple html code to improve the layout of your posts. You might be interested and check it out.

@xist, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

SO I thought I'll evolve an image I made for this poem I wrote earlier this week.

MOSHED-2018-10-5-22-52-9.jpg
I have the scars to prove
that bliss starts
with a spark in her eyes

Ciao,
a modified drawing of mine
IMG_20181005_183944.jpg

The drawing was created with a mixed technique and then modified with a free online program, represents the letter O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48