You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game Canceled Until Further Notice

in #contest3 years ago

Wow. Always good to chat with a fellow American. I left America when I was 20, built a business in Korea and 5 years later retired to investor/ semi retired life. Dropped out of college after two years and avoided student loans all together. It's given me the freedom to travel the world for most of the past 19 years. Even when I was working in Korea I skipped out all over Asia during those years. I have favorite spots, favorite countries and so on.

My first three months on steem were horrific, I almost quit like a dozen times, but I'm stubborn as hell and was determined to figure out how to make money here. After I cracked the code I made more money than I could have imagine especially during the 2017/18 run up. My best month was almost 20k! Here is the secret recipe that you're not suppose to know.....post once a day, consistently, something of decent content, but definitely don't spend all day making an amazing post cause that will most likely not make you any more money and just leave your frustrated (waste of time). Then network, network, network. Get into conversations with people that have Steem power. Make connections with people, like you've done with me ;) Comment on others blog, if they don't start up-voting you after a while go and ask for support to your blog in the most chill way you can thing, nothing to lose at that point. To make things simple, 80% of your time should go to networking 20% creating blog posts. Having good SP this is also a huge ingredient to baking the cake. Then you can up-vote others with similar SP, and they will like that a lot, and often return the favor. So with 10k SP or more you have a huge advantage, but you can still build it with zero SP but it will be much more difficult. That is what I did, so it is possible. Also look into HIVE. That place should be easier to apply this to, steem has too much Korean and Chinese money that will never up-vote us. The downvoters would hate to see me explain this too you, it reveals too much truth. But I'm an honest guy and at this point I've got enough fuck you money where they can go fuck themselves and I could give too shits. pardon my English. But if they read this they will not like it at all, cause you're suppose to be here for your health and nothing more. Stupid.....ughhhh You seem like a good girl with a lot on her shoulders, so I hope this helps. I would just add this, it is true that you can make good life long friends here and I have, people I've met in person traveling and so on. So that certainly has value, but people need to eat.

Enough from me ;) Have a great day!

Sort:  

That's an awesome life story so far! How old were you when you started your business? your thumbnail you look young lol Thanks for talking to me. I did spend a lot of time on a couple posts and it did seem like a complete waste of time so I appreciate the advice definitely. I hope we stay friends on here you seem like a really cool person. So HIVE is the same type of platform? I am going to check it out. Thanks again! KIT

Hive is the origial steemit. All the main witnesses got kicked off steem when Justin Sun took it over (buying out everyone). So they copied the block chain and renamed it HIVE. They even copied the accounts and all the wallets and basically created like 200 million dollars out of thin air. Don't ask me how that magic trick works, but it did. It was a nice payday for everyone. Even those who actually lost their steemit accounts. So hive is far easier to network and make friends. It's US and Europe dominant (English Based) same exact thing as steemit.

I was 20 when I left the US, now I'm 39. Time flies. I've always had a youthful look. Even the other day someone guessed I was 28, and couldn't believe it when I told them I'm 39. Maybe it's the traveling that has kept me young and healthy. Beats me. But thanks for the compliment. You look like you're 20! maybe younger. Anyway, So glad I've been able to help you. Feel free to message me anytime, I'm always happy to help :)

So you are on Hive then? I'm going to sign up. I have a lot of things I need to get to today in the "real world" so I will probably sign up tomorrow. If you are on there how can I connect with you? Same name? Also I am 33 but thanks so much for the compliment lol I have a 14 year old daughter. :) Have an amazing day!

Wow. I thought you were 20 with 1 year old baby! haha. Would never have guessed that. Yep, same name on hive. Enjoy the real world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64