You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win SBI - Dragging You Up With Me Week #11

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations to my fellow #freewriter @fitinfun and to @MoccaMonica on their wins of SBI shares. 🎉🎊

My question this week is: With silver hoovering around $14.50 per ounce, do you think that purchasing 10 ounces a week would be a wise investment to end out 2018?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Now I don’t like giving financial advise as I am not a financial advisor but I will answer the question. I personally see precious metals of fairly safe investment overall.

This page gives a pretty good breakdown of most of the points I have found relative the current market situation

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4204546-silver-cheap-time-buy

I would be assuming it’s an investment for the long run but looking at current prices it seems we’re at the historical lows. That tells me it’s a good time to invest at least relative to the historical data. The downside risk/reward potential is stated to be very low and with a all time high adjusted for inflation you would see potentially $150 making it one of the best investment options on the planet.

Now looking for where the investment comes from for silver I found this page.

https://www.bullionvault.com/silver-guide/silver-industrial-demand

States that silver is considered the indispensable metal by Washington-based industry group the Silver Institute relative to its investment in industry. Which half of annual demand comes from industry use cases and with older industries using silver dieing off and new technological ones take place I speculate a much lower possibility of downside compared to gold with only a stated 10-15% industry use and a much higher possibility of upside with further demand for investment purposes during the next bullrun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for answering my question @d00k13 I've decided to purchase Silver dollars, instead of silver bullion, that way if shtf and silver tanks, I'll still have a dollar to spend. Plus they are so cool to look at. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Snap I didn’t even think about the possibility of coins with a pegged downside perspective. Let me ask you a couple questions then 😉

So with the coins you can make gains while silver climbs exchangeable by weight but if it tanks the coins will still remain spendable at $1?

How much is the cost per coin currently for investment?

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you buy pre 1965 dimes, quarters, or halves they can be picked up for around $11 per dollar face. Silver dollars, pre 1935, can be had for about $16 each in average condition.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33