NOT FOLLOWERS BUT BLOGGING BUDDIES.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Today is my 27th day on the Steemit platform. When I dived into the Steemit oceanic ecosystem, I had no particular expectation or standard. The only problem I had was to buy Steem Power or not, that is the question. I’m uncertain whether other fishes will judge me for purchasing POWER instead of growing POWER organically based on my ability or skill sets.

follower.jpg

Image Source

I would like to thank @yasminep for encouraging me to take part in her follower contest. Frankly speaking, I’m not in that league yet to form an opinion on the subject matter of followers. However, I will participate just because I’m a good sport… lol… Even if I don’t win a prize, there is a possibility that I might help someone else in an unexpected way. The least I can do is to serve as a contestant in a contest.

Although there are 141 followers on my blog, the ones that really connected with me on a deeper meaningful level are only 1.42 %. Therefore, they are not exactly my followers. These two unique fishes are my blogging buddies. We strive to be the best versions of ourselves, supporting each other, give and take whenever possible and learning from each other.

The ideal blogging buddies to me are of course the engaging sorts. If I’m lucky, then, once in a while I stumble upon humorous ones which are even better. It makes life a tad bit more interesting living. Blogging has helped me tremendously in improving my command of the English language. Also, it got those creative juices running while fostering cultural exchange. In the long run, it could combat Alzheimer’s, who knows?

Despite assuming anonymous online identities, @cryptodelos and @algo.coder remained true to their words. I felt free to express my opinion here in the virtual world more so than in the real world because I can sense their sincerity and openness. In the real world, at times I felt lonelier being in a crowd. Human nature will always be blinded by ego and other external factors at play. Some people in our lives are just too embarrassed to ask for help so even if I happen to know the solution to their agony yet if they are not ready to embrace it then nothing will change. Hence, I might as well just let go to allow them the space to develop at their own pace.

Do check out @cryptodelos’s blog as he is working on a noble cause to provide more exposure to newbies. As for @algo.coder, he is currently in the process of developing a curation bot. Please provide him with more suggestions because that is not my area of specialty. Lastly, thank you for reading!

If you like my writings, do not hesitate to comment, resteem, upvote or follow me @wittywheat.

Sincerely,
Wheat

Sort:  

Love this post! Thank you for taking the time to write it. I also love the term 'blogging buddies' :-)

Thanks to you too @yasminep for taking the time to read and comment! Have a lovely week! 😊

Thanks a lot @wittywheat !
I got approximatively the same ratio of blogging buddies / followers.
Sorry I didn't have much time to write my traditional posts for us to speak, neither had I time to comment yours (testing some original syntax here, please forgive me if I messed up :D - it doesn't feel right when I read it)
I don't have much comments for my curation bot post (0 to be exact) even if I tried upvoting it via bots to make it go to the "Hot" section. Seems like it's 50 SBD or nothing xD - 1 SBD or less won't do anything. Thanks for speaking about it !
Even if I don't take the time to answer / vote your posts (the voting is more a question of Voting Power that I must keep for testing my bot) I read 'em. I especially like the idioms, keep them coming !
Have a nice day !

You're most welcome, buddy! 😊
No worries about not having the time to write.
It's understandable!
Thanks for letting me know @algo.coder in regards to the way upvoting and voting power works.
As always, I appreciate your encouragement!
Have a wonderful week too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64