You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 8 - Power Spot

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you for taking the members; it's a good idea and it helped me find the challenge right away!

I'm glad to hear about splitting the reward to the top three, it's a pretty substantial prize even when divided.

Thinking about how to set up the challenges with simpler/more complex tasks, it occurs to me you might go for one more complex challenge per month with three easier ones. Perhaps centered on a monthly theme. For example, if March's theme was "words" then you might do the word challenge we just completed, an etymology one, and perhaps something visual (I think it's @bengy who recently started a guess the word challenge?). Then maybe one larger project to do with words, poetry, storytelling or something. Only if the above actually simplifies the process for you and the judges, of course!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, I have a weekly guess the word contest based around 3 Unsplash images from a Unsplash keyword search(that I have to check aren't tagged with the word!). Recently started 18 weeks ago!

You're welcome! Glad to know it's appreciated and maybe it will help with higher turnout. :)
I just never did it before cause I didn't want to bother people by tagging them so often, BUT.. If they don't want to be tagged they can just ask and I'll take them off. I wish I would have thought of it earlier though glad one of the other players encouraged me to think about it more!

That's cool to hear you agree with the SBI thing as well. And yeah, it's quite a large amount of SBI! What a generous donation by @ecoinstar !

Also I like your idea about doing something like 3 easy quests and 1 difficult one a month.. Maybe that's a good way to go about it! Will have to think about it more but that's a good idea! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63