You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the Love of Comments. Win 50 SP Delegation for a Month

in #contest6 years ago

Steemit is a strange animal. I was struck early on by automated robo-comments that seemed sincere, but something was not right - too generic, or it doesn't quite fit the context. I thought it was just a strategy to get a lot of followers, but often there was no one home at their blogs. Just copied science articles, food blogs, facts about animals, or flower photos.

I learned that comments and replies were the surest way to find the real people, and avoid the parasites using automation to skim rewards from the system. When I found communities of real people all actively talking to one another, I stuck around!

Sort:  

It sounds almost creepy. A robot world. I wonder if they were the paid resteem accounts. So glad you found some real people! Lol.

Congratulations, you have been awarded a small @dustsweeper enrollment. If you already have a @dustsweeper account this should be added to your balance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I hope HF20 is treating you all right. If you don't answer I will understand. According to steemd I have about 30 comments remaining. We will see how that goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42