You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's best thumbnails of the week: a weekly showcase + design tips + 32 STEEM in prizes

in #contest5 years ago

I love reading your analysis of these thumbnails and I got inspired to work on it too. This week I experimented with adding text. Obviously I have a lot to learn, but here's the only one that didn't get clipped on Partiko: https://steempeak.com/engagementchallenge/@wholeself-in/the-rebirth-and-growth-of-steem-a-challenge
I kinda liked this one too, maybe just due to the fact that I took my own picture instead of using Unsplash.
https://steempeak.com/@wholeself-in/actifit-wholeself-in-20190922t033420243z

Sort:  

Hi @wholeself-in! thanks for the links!. I like both, but it surely has more merit the one with your own photo as background :) They look great to me!. Here's a tip: try choosing a good font and stick to it, it helps for branding. Your followers will end up knowing it ia you by the font primarily. I like both fonts you used on these two, by the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55