Help, My Page Needs An Upgrade. Contest $20 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I love my logo but it worked better when the site was blue.


Do you have some graphic art talent?  I've always been terrible at decorating.

My page needs an update.  I love my blue whale, but I haven't been very happy with it ever since the color/logo change.

I need better banner art and maybe a better logo.    I'm not super fussy, but I'd like something that looks a little more polished.  I don't want to be unrecognizable though.  So, it has to retain the whale art, maybe edited a bit or a change in color?

Does anyone remember Pimp My Space"  from myspace.com.  Someone should create some templates people can use.

Here we go, give me an upgrade or if you want to go fancy, give me an idea and a bid.

I don't know what to expect here, but here is my commitment to giving away 20 SBD upon the closing of this post!

Give me your thoughts, what the heck should I do with my page?


@whatsup


Sort:  

maybe this one will help you out

WHATSUP LOGO.png

WHATSUP LOGO banner.png

WHATSUP LOGO profil banner.png

for further information, you can contact me

thankyou @whatsup @bullionstackers

Love this!!

Yea these are nice

thankyou

Try to have a whale coming out of the water but the water on top of him be colorful. I think you need more color . Color always attracts eyes and always has a story behind it

Okay, I had another try, in my first attempt the elements didn't mix well. Try these two versions of the same idea.

Banner version, for post sign off and such:

whatsup2_1_original.png

Avatar logo:

whatsup3_1_original.png

They're not very bight, which I like, but I could up the color brightness or even change the colors if you want.

@drakos eat your heart out

work 1.png

This is my design

This is really cute also!! oh this is going to be hard.

Thank you! :)

Yes, I really wish someone would create some templates we could use or even pay 1 SBD or 1 Steem for them!

I love that this uses my whale and gives it a new look. Interesting.

whatsup_1_original.png

See if you like this. I can move the text or change the color of the water if you want it more aquamarine like the Steemit background instead of blue / gray.

I really REALLY hate that teal (it should be removed from the universe). Upvoted for the effort though.

How kind of you ... I'll frame this comment on my wall.

Yea I sampled it from the steemit logo, what ya gonna do! I guess the thing that makes it suck is the gray behind it.

It's really cute, but that whale looks so trapped. :)

hello..i would to help you to solve your problem, @bullionstackers tell me about this news

@orcheva ,
@whatup , My Graphic Designer ~ Highly Recommended.
He Design #whalepower Banners

Loading...

Hello, this is my proposal, I was working on this design for you. I wanted to keep your whale, but use another angle; I hope you like it.

37554870_10217131670670706_3585159783524597760_n.jpg

I love this one @dianadvsalcedo! For the first banner, you could put her whale on the left side since she wanted to keep it. Yours is cute though.

If I can do what you ask, tell me. it's great that you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87