The Deadpost Initiative - Rewarding undervalued posts - We need your helpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

pexels-photo-116909.jpeg
The Deadpost Initiative is a weekly contest which aims to bring eyes and SBD to old posts which failed to gain attention the first time around. The Deadpost Initiative is more than just a contest, it's an effort to increase engagement and community, an opportunity to make friends, and to honor the hard work put into our posts.

For this weeks Deadpost contest, week 17 click here

Please resteem it :-D


I've set the minimum weekly prize pool at $10 STEEM/SBD or at least half of the payout (though it's always more than half). When the payout of the post is too low, that comes out of my own wallet. I'm just a minnow myself with a 100% upvote of $0.25-$0.45 depending on the price of steem. I have the respect of a few big fish but I'm not on any of their autovotes and so a good payout is not always guaranteed. On weeks like this when we're lagging a bit in the payout I have to ask you guys to help keep this project afloat by resteeming The Deadpost week 17 post. Upvoting or resteeming this post helps too but I would much rather see the contest itself with all the winners of last week and new entries get more attention.

Thanks for your continued support ;-)

image link


IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit", practice languages or make friends.

Be Awesome discord channel

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

—-
U5drTgnBQ2qzxT9o1kcF5PmjeLSEKi1_1680x8400.jpg
by @skyleap

Sort:  

Thanks for useful information and sharing.
I expect support for cooperation.

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

Again, thanks for the mention and SBD last week.

Folks this is a great initiative.

I won't join in this week whatamidoing ~ I will leave it for someone else to enjoy.

:)

xox

upvoted and resteemed!
sorry, just felt like saying that for a change ;>)

Hi, What a totally awesome idea. I instantly fell in love with it and tried to contribute by clicking on the link. I just read "Your reality is not what you think it is" I resonated hugely with it but when i went to resteem, that icon was not there, (I am new, only 3 days now) so perhaps i am doing something wrong? Either way, I found an amazing article and i am now following him.
Thank you for having such a great idea and thanks to everyone who contributed to that article being available to me today.
Much Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40