Competition: Which cryptocurrency will rise the most during the next week?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

With all this panic selling and people unsure of what will happen, I want to take this opportunity to make a competition for the community. The competition will reward all the liquid steem of this post to the person/ people who guess correctly. I will only keep the steem power, because that is not possible to give away, and because that way I also get something for organizing this. I will not be participating myself.

What is the competition about?

The competition is simply about guessing which cryptocurrency will rise the most during the next week. This will be measured by coinmarketcap 7 day top % growth.

Limitations for guesses

- Each person can guess once. If you guess twice, your first guess will count.

This is if I notice it. Depends on how popular the competition will be.

- Only the 30 first guesses of any one cryptocurrency will be accounted for.

This is to reduce my work and keep the prize pool high enough in case there would be 300 people guessing one currency and that would win. So before you vote, check if there are many others who have voted on that coin. (I will keep the right to increase the payout to 35 people max if there happens to be 35 people who voted on that specific currency, so that 5 or less people won't be left out of rewards if that would happen. But if there are 50 people who vote on a specific currency then only 30 win.)

- Only currencies with a volume of more than $20 000 a day will count.

The volume will be checked on next Tuesday when the result is checked. This is to keep random 1 satoshi coins from winning, because they increased from 1 satoshi to 7 satoshi during the week, or because someone bought 5 of the currency on the day that I checked the % increase.

- The time to enter will be until UTC 20:00 Tuesday 27th June 2017.

This is to enable as many people as possible to enter.

Choosing winner currency

- Winning currency will be chosen between UTC 15:00 - 20:00 on Tuesday 4th July 2017.

The time window is for me to be able to check the winner. I have other life also on top of steemit, unfortunately. I will preserve the right to alter slightly from that time also. But to keep things fair, I will check that no currency has had a insane run on that specific day. If so, I will either wait till UTC 20:00 (if possible) or, I will postpone take the top two at that time and see which one is higher on the next day for past 7 days. These precautions are intended to keep the game fair because people guess at different times and I might be checking the results at a bad time.

- If no one guesses correctly, the closest guess will win!

- This competition is not too serious, please don't get mad if you feel you have been treated unfairly.

- I will try to keep these rules, but in case I notice something makes it unfair for others, I will consider it. Remember, I want this to be fair.

So finally, to enter:

Read the above rules, agree with them.

Upvote the post, so that the prize pool grows

For fairness, if you did not upvote and contribute to the prize pool, I won't count your vote.

Comment the name of the currency you think will rise the most within the next week.

Disclaimer: In case you notice something weird with the rules, please inform me asap in the comments and I'll see if I can change it without too much hassle. I cannot be held responsible for any mistakes that happen. If you feel that the competition is unfair, don't enter. I will try to be as fair as possible. Entering only costs an up vote, you decide how much power you want to put into it (if you can). Thanks!
Sort:  

ETH is has gone down, maybe back up again

OK. Since the difference is so huge at this point. I will declare ETH the winner with 17.26% growth in 7 days. No one else got closer even though there were roughly 100 other coins that grew more :) @point and @cryptomarketer are the winners, I will send them both 0.1 SBD, even though the prize pool was only 0.108 SBD. Unfortunately, I cannot accept the vote for antshares, because no contribution to the prize pool was given. However, nobody missed out on much.

Thank you all for taking part.

Here i'm going with DogeCoin , if it doesnt rise up that high ...then HOPE my comment can fly to the moon and earn some cash :)

Just to let you know, I made a small edit: If no one guesses correctly the closest guess will win.

I am going with Storjcoin X

Not gonna take this too seriously but I am gonna say Zcash :D

Lets see some gains for ETC

but I am hoping for an recovery for ETH

I was gonna say ETC!
:)

Bitshares has the hyped competition on July 4.

I doubt it will be the magic one, but considering the gigantic bath is taking I would say ETH :)

Congratulations @wealthy-easily! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75