COME FOR THE MONEY, STAY FOR THE COMMUNITY

in #contest6 years ago

Last week, i organized a contest to celebrate my success so far in the community and participants were expected to in their own words and based on their experiences talk about the slogan "Come for the Money, Stay for the Community.
The contest had 25 entries and the winners were picked by @xpressng @ifioklee and @peterwrites, special appreciation to them and initially was supposed to have 3 winners but i extented it to 5 and wish i could do more for the other participants.
I specially thank all the participants for their entries and i am particularly glad that they have benefited from the community one way or the other.

Screenshot_20180129-140145.png

THE WINNERS

@vic-essien(4sbd)
COME FOR THE MONEY, STAY FOR THE COMMUNITY : MY OPINION
The above slogan will be analyzed in two segment because they are two separate things.

First: Come for the money
Humans are rational beings which seeks benefit or value from what he/she ventures into. The value might be knowledge, wealth, pleasure. There is no human that will venture into something without direct or indirect benefit. Majority of individuals joined Steemit because of the appreciating money value it offers. That is to say they came for the money. If not for the money many users of Steemit who has Facebook account would have preferred to still use it than joining steemit.

Second: Stay for the community
This segment of the slogan denote adding value to the community and enabling the community to grow for which individuals involved, gets rewarded.

@ericdavidson (2sbd)
Hello reader,
This slogan "come for the money, stay for the community " is actually manifested in me.
When I initially joined steemit, I was all about the money, I never visited other people's blogs, I never followed any steemian, but that was because I never know how things worked here on steemit. But gradually, I came to realize that steemit had nothing to offer without the community. To get the money here we actually need the people upvoting, reposting and all that. And also there are a lot of informations we get from the steemit community. So in other words we need the money, just like we need the community not just that, we need to be a part of the community, helping build newbies and giving them helping hands when ever they need help.
In summary this come for the money and stay for the community thingy is basically about you and I, because we are the community and if we don't develope the community and just get the little money, who will?
Winks

@udohgideon (1sbd)
"Come for the money, stay for the community"
When I first heard about steemit, I thought "oh well as long as it doesn't require my money, I might as well try,who doesn't like easy money"
I made my first money from my introductory post and in subsequent posts I realized that I couldn't do it without upvotes from people. We live in a country where the bridge between the government and the people is broken so what better way to make things better than help each other become better?. No one can make it in life without receiving help from someone else, steemit has been a bridge connecting people all over the world. At a point you realize it's not about the money, it's about the contacts and the community.Money comes and goes but friends stay even in the bad times!

@penking (0.5 sbd)
Most people who join Steemit are drawn here for immediate financial benefits. However, Steemit requires a conscious dilligent effort sprinkled with a compulsory buffet of consistency and more than usual dedication. These attributes are rare at this time and age and for this reason thousands of people who rush into Steemit twerk out of it as fast as they twerked in.

A newbie is drawn by the money but should be determined to "stay for the community" no matter how the financial aspect of Steemit turns out. This way, the huge burden of anger and disappointment will be lifted off his shoulders and with time, he will see the financial rewards pouring in naturally and without stress.

@favourjv (0.5)
The slogan "Come for the money, stay for the community" as it relates to me, when ah was told about steemit by my brother,ah imagined it as just a money making venture and ah joined with the sole of making some dollars,but joining the steemian community, I've learnt patience,consistency,content development. It's no longer about earning some dollars,its about meeting a whole family of resourceful people and most importantly i've had to really develop my self to add value to this community. No matter how small,I'm learning and building my self to be content-filled.
Screenshot_20180129-132016.png

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS AND MORE SUCCESSES TO YOU IN THE COMMUNITY

Sort:  

I just started following you. You seem well grounded and ready to excel here. I am watching and learning.

Thank you @vheobong for putting up such massive contest . I'm glad i came first. Congratulation on your 50+ steemit adventure

you are welcome.
contgratulations to you

I like your post my friend,
thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading

Yay!!! I won, I'm happy.
Thanks a lot!!!
And congratulations to you once again.

Nice one.... Keep it up

Hehe 😀😀

Great way to go Buddy, this is really a great initiative you've started.
Thanks for adding value to the Steem community.

And yeah, the community is a fundamental and integral part of the Steem Blockchain. For without the community I doubt how successful the Steem-osphere could be.

Thanks for being amazing. Keep the great work going. 😀😀

Thank you for your support by

Wow!! Tanks aloh dr. It means alot , jst knowing ur opinion was hrd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36