Sort:  

Horrible Blind Date - 2 Sentence Challenge

I went to meet him at the local McMenamin's pub. 🍻 He proceeded to get blind drunk in front of me and then tell me his Mother had just died and that he had just attended her funeral...
(true story)

Thank you for your morbidly depressing entry. May his mother and his pain rest in peace. What an unfortunate turn off and first impression. Hope he didn't suggest a 2nd date at her tombstone burial site. I shall add your entry to the list above.

To me it wasn't just depressing - it was scary! What the F* was he doing outside right afterwards unattended???? :-O :-O Could go lots of ways, though, really...Cheers! Thanks for hosting a unique contest!

If you're implying that he possibly murdered his own Mother and proceeded to guilt drink himself after the funeral then yes that is indeed scary, but I didn't get that from the context when I first read it. lol I hope you left him quickly. You are most welcome, these contests are fun.