Sort:  

Thanks, man! I appreciate the compliments. My mistake was that I rushed the entry, I forgot that the deadline is days from now. Oh well, all things considered, I'm somehow satisfied with it. I used to write rhymes and rap songs a lot with a friend back in high school, so it's nice to go back to that once in a while.

You are most welcome, I too rushed my entry. I was the first to enter and just quickly jotted whatever came to mind, but I am used to writing fast. I was a big procrastinator when it came to large research papers and critical essays during obtaining my English degree, so the pressure of starting late, or pushing forward came naturally after awhile. I too also wrote rhymes and rap songs often in high school, now it is my lifestyle :) I appreciate and respect anyone who rhymes, nice poem again by the way.

Nice to know I wasn't the only one to rush it :) Yours came out so beautifully it doesn't feel like you rushed it at all though!

Thank you again, sometimes the ideas just flow, and when inspiration helps guide the writing, poems just appear in a blink of an eye. It happens often with song writing too. Yours was good as well, I couldn't tell you rushed it either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64